department menu

Drop-in Advising

  • Drop-in Advising is for matriculated undergraduate students with a major or minor in CHABSS and/or CSM.
  • Newly admitted students may not utilize drop-in services until after he/she has attended an new student orientation.
  • Offered during the Fall/Spring registration periods and add/drop periods.
  • Drop-in Advising is for general information, schedule verification or issues, registration questions, etc.
  • No appointment is necessary.
  • Students are seen on a first-come, first-served basis, by major.
  • Meetings generally last up to 15 minutes (students interested in a longer meeting with an academic advisor should schedule an appointment.)
  • Due to high volume, it may be necessary to close Drop-in Advising early.
  • Drop-in hours are subject to change.
Spring 18 Registration Drop-in Hours
Day
Time
Tuesday, November 14: 9-11:30 AM & 1:30-3:30 PM
Wednesday, November 15: 9-11:30 AM & 1:30-3:30 PM
Thursday, November 16: 9-11:30 AM & 1:30-3:30 PM
Friday, November 17: 9-11:30 AM 
   
Monday, November 20: 1:30-3:30 PM
Tuesday, November 21: 9-11:30 AM 
Wednesday, November 22: Drop-ins Unavailable
November 23-24: Closed for Thanksgiving
   
Monday, November 27: 9-11:30 AM & 1:30-3:30 PM
Tuesday, November 28: 9-11:30 AM & 1:30-3:30 PM
 Wednesday, November 29: 9-11:30 AM & 1:30-3:30 PM
Thursday, November 30 9-11:30 AM & 1:30-3:30 PM
Friday, December 1: 9-11:30 AM