Members University Budget Committee

AY 2011 / 2012

 Committee Position Incumbent Title
Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs Co-Chair [non-voting]
Emily Cutrer Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
Chief Financial Officer and Vice President for Finance and Administrative Services Co-Chair [non-voting]
Linda Hawk
Chief Financial Officer and Vice President for Finance and Administrative Services
Academic Senate Chair (or designee)
Wayne Aitken
Academic Senate Chair and Professor, Dept of Mathematics, CSM
Academic Senate Budget and Long-Range Planning Committee Chair (or designee)
Staci Beavers BLP Chair and Associate Professor, Department of Political Science, CHABSS
Associated Students, Inc. President (or designee)
Travis Wilson
President, Associated Students, Inc.
Academic Affairs Representative (Provost's Designee) Janet Powell
Associate Vice President for Faculty Affairs
Community Engagement (VPCE's Designee) Scott Gross Associate Vice president, Community Engagement
Finance and Administrative Services Representative (CFO/VPFAS' Designee)
Katy Rees
Assistant Vice President, FAS Administration
Student Affairs Representative (VPSA's Designee)
Bridget Blanshan
Dean of Students and Associate Vice President for Student Development Services
University Advancement Representative (VPUA's Designee)
Tina Bell
Director of Advancement Operations
Staff Representative (3-year appointment, AY 2011-12 through AY 2013-14)
Lisa Skola
Business Support, Student Health and Counseling Services, Student Affairs
Ex Officio (non-voting): [*invited to ensure continuity on the Committee when asuming the chair position the next year]
Academic Senate Vice Chair/Chair-elect* (or designee)
Jackie Trischman
Academic Senate Vice Chair AY11-12/AY 12-13 Senate Chair-elect, Professor & Chair, Dept of Chemistry & Biochemistry, CSM
ASI Vice President for Finance (or designee)
Brandon Losey
ASI VP for Finance
Staff to Committee:

Staff to UBC
Matt Ceppi
Associate Vice President for Planning & Analysis and Chief of Staff, Office of President Karen S. Haynes
Staff to UBC
Mary Hinchman
Associate Vice President for Business and Financial Services
Staff to UBC
Liz Rojas
Director, University Budget Office
Staff to UBC

Bill Ward

Associate Dean, IITS (as needed, for technology discussions)
Staff to UBC Marcy Boyle Assistant to the Provost & VPAA

Revised 08/29/11