department menu

UBC Members 13/14

Members University Budget Committee

AY 2013 / 2014

 Committee Position Incumbent Title
Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs Co-Chair [non-voting]
Graham Oberem
Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
Chief Financial Officer and Vice President for Finance and Administrative Services Co-Chair [non-voting]
Linda Hawk
Chief Financial Officer and Vice President for Finance and Administrative Services
Academic Senate Chair (or designee)
Vivienne Bennett
Academic Senate Chair and Professor, Dept of Liberal Studies, CHABSS
Academic Senate Budget and Long-Range Planning Committee Chair (or designee)
Staci Beavers BLP Chair and Professor, Department of Political Science, CHABSS
Associated Students, Inc. President (or designee)
Matt Walsh
President, Associated Students, Inc.
Staff Representative (3-year appointment, AY 2011-2012 through AY 2013-2014) Lisa Skola Business Manager, Student Health and Counseling Services, Student Affairs
Academic Affairs Representative
(Provost's Designee)
Sharon Lightner (for Vice Provost)
Dean, College of Business Administration
Community Engagement Representative
(VPCE's Designee)
Scott Gross Associate Vice President, Community Engagement
Finance and Administrative Services Representative (CFO/VPFAS' Designee)
Katy Rees
Associate Vice President, Finance and Administrative Services Administration
Student Affairs Representative
(VPSA's Designee)
Bridget Blanshan
Associate Vice President for Student Development Services
University Advancement Representative
(VPUA's Designee)

Tina Bell
Director of Resource Management & Planning
Ex Officio (non-voting): [*invited to ensure continuity on the Committee when assuming the chair position the next year]
Academic Senate Vice Chair/Chair-elect* (or designee)
Laurie Stowell
Academic Senate Vice Chair AY 13-14 / AY 14-15 Senate Chair-elect, Professor, School of Education, CEHHS
ASI Vice President for Finance (or designee)
Saul Serrano
ASI VP for Finance
Staff to Committee: (non-voting): [invited to provide input to committee as subject matter experts
Staff to UBC
Matt Ceppi
Associate Vice President for Institutional Planning & Analysis and Chief of Staff, Office of President Karen S. Haynes
Staff to UBC
Mary Hinchman
Associate Vice President for Business and Financial Services
Staff to UBC
Liz Rojas
Director, University Budget Office
Staff to UBC

Bill Ward

Associate Dean, IITS (as needed, for technology discussions)
Staff to UBC Marcy Boyle Assistant to the Provost & VPAA

Updated 10/15/13