department menu

UBC Members 09/10

Members University Budget Committee

AY 2009 / 2010

 Committee Position Incumbent Title
Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs Co-Chair (non-voting)
Emily Cutrer Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
Chief Financial Officer and Vice President for Finance and Administrative Services Co-Chair (non-voting) Linda Hawk Chief Financial Officer and Vice President for Finance and Administrative Services
Academic Senate Chair (or designee) Janet McDaniel Academic Senate Chair and Professor, College of Education
Academic Senate Budget and Long-Range Planning Committee Chair (or designee) Kathleen Watson BLP Chair and Professor, Department of Management and Marketing, College of Business Administration
Associated Students, Inc. President (or designee) Brittney Russo President, Associated Students, Inc.
Academic Affairs Representative (Provost's Designee) Jennifer Jeffries Associated Vice President for Planning and Accreditation (Interim)
Finance and Administrative Services Representative (CFO/VPFAS' Designee) Katy Rees Director of Strategic Planning and Administrative Services
Student Affairs Representative (VPSA's Designee) Bridget Blanshan Dean of Students and AVP for Student Development Services
University Advancement Representative (VPUA's Designee) Tina Bell Director of Advancement Operations
Staff Representative (3-year appointment, AY 2008-09 through AY 2010-11) Julie Mattingly Assocate Director, Campus Life and Student Leadership, Division of Student Affairs
Ex Officio (non-voting): [*invited to ensure continuity on the Committee when asuming the chair position the next year]
Academic Senate Vice Chair/Chair-elect* (or designee) Rika Yoshii Academic Senate Vice Chair/ 09-10 and 10/11 Senate Chair-elect, Professor, Dept of Computer Science & Info Systems, CoAS
ASI Vice President for Finance (or designee) David James Ricardo ASI VP for Finance
Staff to Committee:
Staff to UBC Matt Ceppi Chief of Staff, Office of the President, and Director, Institutional Planning & Analysis
Staff to UBC
Mary Hinchman AVP for Business and Financial Services
Staff to UBC Liz Rojas Director, University Budget Office
Staff to UBC

Bill Ward

Associate Dean, IITS
Staff to UBC Marcy Boyle Assistant to the Provost & VPAA
Revised 02/08/10