GEL 101 Faculty

Our GEL instructional team represents an outstanding array of professionals from a variety of units across campus.  The collective expertise represents an active partnership between Academic Affairs and Student affairs that focuses the GEL 101 course on the first-year student success.

First-Year Programs

David Barsky djbarsky@csusm.edu
Associate VP Academic Programs & Director of First-Year Programs
Joanne Pedersen pedersen@csusm.edu
Associate Director for First-Year Programs

GEL Instructors

Ileen Miller imiller@csusm.edu GEL Instructor
Lura Poggi lpoggi@csusm.edu GEL Instructor
Shelli Douglass douglass@csusm.edu GEL Instructor
Sara Gallegoes sgallego@csusm.edu GEL Instructor
Todd Snedden tsnedden@csusm.edu GEL Instructor