department menu

Lecturer Advisory Committee

The Lecturer Advisory Committee (convened Fall 2012) is a group of elected representatives of the Lecturer faculty members of CHABSS who bring to the Dean collective ideas, concerns, and issues related to lecturers. 

The charge:

  • Provide lecturer perspective to Dean
  • Give specific recommendations for actions that will improve the quality of worklife for lecturers (including suggestions for how to implement recommendations)
  • Be a sounding board for the Dean’s ideas that may impact lecturers
  • Work with ad hoc issues
  • Develop systematic channels of communication with CHABSS lecturers

Composition:  The voting members of the committee shall be five CHABSS lecturer faculty members with one-year or greater appointments, elected by the lecturer faculty of the college.  Only one lecturer from a single department may serve on the committee unless there are fewer nominees on the ballot than number of open seats.  The committee currently has representatives from the Communication, Political Science, and Women’s Studies Departments.  Lecturers with one year or greater contracts from all other departments in CHABSS are eligible.  Currently, service on this committee is strictly voluntary. 

The current Lecturer Advisory Committee (LAC) members are:

Jerry Breckon (Chair)
Marilyn Ribble
Jennifer Mellow
Terri Metzger
Pamela Redela