department menu

Faculty and Staff

Wai Man (Karno) Ng
Associate Professor of Bio-Analytical Chemistry
Office: SCI I 113
kng@csusm.edu
Website
(760) 750-8037
 
 
Kambiz Hamadani
Assistant Professor of Biochemistry
(760) 750-4189
 
 
Robert Iafe
Assistant Professor of Organic Chemistry
Office: SCI I 108
riafe@csusm.edu
Website
(760) 750-8283
 
 
Paul Jasien
Professor of Physical/Theoretical Chemistry
Office: SCI 2 333
jasien@csusm.edu
Website
(760) 750-4135
 
 
Sajith Jayasinghe
Associate Professor of Biochemistry
Office: SCI 2 115
sjayasin@csusm.edu
Website
(760) 750-8075
 
 
Jose Mendoza
Department Chair and Professor of Biochemistry
Office: SCI 2 335
jmendoza@csusm.edu
Website
(760) 750-4180
 
 
Michael Schmidt
Professor of Bio-Inorganic Chemistry
Office: SCI 2 321
schmidt@csusm.edu
Website
(760) 750-4138
 
 
Jacqueline Trischman
Professor of Bio-Organic Chemistry
Office: SCI I 119
trischma@csusm.edu
(760) 750-4206
 
 
Alfred Aberle
Adjunct Faculty, Chemistry
 
 
 
Leila Abrous
Adjunct Faculty, Chemistry
 
 
 
Robyn Araiza
Adjunct Faculty, Chemistry
 
 
 
Soheila Beladi
Adjunct Faculty, Chemistry
 
 
 
Heather Cook
Adjunct Faculty, Chemistry
 
 
 
Samantha Desmarais
Adjunct Faculty, Chemistry
 
 
 
Ann Dickinson
Adjunct Faculty, Chemistry
Office: SCI 2 325
adickins@csusm.edu
 
 
 
Kaitlin Fisher
Adjunct Faculty, Chemistry
 
 
 
Elena Gonzales
Adjunct Faculty, Chemistry
Office: SCI 2 323
lgonzale@csusm.edu
Website
 
 
 
Jackaline Julien
Adjunct Faculty, Chemistry
 
 
 
Ken Kolonko
Adjunct Faculty, Chemistry
 
 
 
Moorthy Palanki
Adjunct Faculty, Chemistry
 
 
 
Thomas Pillsworth
Adjunct Faculty, Chemistry & Biological Sciences
 
 
 
Aaron Rajah
Adjunct Faculty, Chemistry
 
 
 
Hamid Yazdekhasti
Adjunct Faculty, Chemistry
 
 
 
Joerg Zimmermann
Adjunct Faculty, Chemistry
 
 
 
Stephanie Abouchabki
Instructional Support Technician I
Office: SCI 2 349
sabouchabki@csusm.edu
(760) 750-4164
 
 
Craig Barnhart
Instructional Support Technician I
Office: SCI 2 249
cbarnhart@csusm.edu
(760) 750-8065
 
 
James Bowen
Instructional Support Technician I
Office: SCI 117
jbowen@csusm.edu
(760) 750-4146
 
 
Farideh Farheidar
Instructional Support Technician III
Office: SCI 2 329
ffarheidar@csusm.edu
(760) 750-4130
 
 
Diane Gephart
Administrative Support Coordinator
Office: SCI 2 337
dgephart@csusm.edu 
(760) 750-8063
 
 
Thomas W. Pillsworth
Chemistry Equipment Technician
Office: SCI 117
twpills@csusm.edu
(760) 750-8238