department menu

Communication Faculty

Department Chair

Name Office Phone Email
Michelle A. Holling SBSB 2136 760-750-8576 mholling@csusm.edu

Administrative Coordinator

Name Office Phone Email
Josephine Rosas SBSB 2105B 760-750-8048 jrosas@csusm.edu

Tenure-Track Faculty

Name Office Phone Email
Katherine Brown SBSB 2112 760-750-8073 kbrown@csusm.edu
Antonio De La Garza  SBSB 2116 760-750-8094 adelagarza@csusm.edu
Brian Dolber SBSB 2205 760-750-8206 bdolber@csusm.edu
Michael Huspek SBSB 2214 760-750-4177 mhuspek@csusm.edu
Joonseong Lee SBSB 2128 760-750-4134 jlee@csusm.edu
Dreama Moon SBSB 2124 760-750-4139 dmoon@csusm.edu
Gloria Pindi SBSB 2132  760-750-8552 gpindi@csusm.edu 
Kendra Dyanne Rivera SBSB 2108 760-750-8044 krivera@csusm.edu
Barry Saferstein SBSB 2216 760-750-4203 bsaferst@csusm.edu
Andrew Spieldenner SBSB 2104 760-750-8205 aspieldenner@csusm.edu
Cecilia Uy-Tioco SBSB 2120 760-750-8281 cuytioco@csusm.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Name Office Phone Email
G.H. (Bud) Morris TBA TBA bmorris@csusm.edu 

Lecturer Faculty

Name Office Phone Email
Fredi Avalos SBSB 2206 760-750-8048  favalos@csusm.edu
Lori Bednarchik SBSB 2204 760-750-8048 lbednarchik@csusm.edu
Barbara Ann Bush SBSB 2203 760-750-8048 bbush@csusm.edu
Yashu Chen SBSB 2212 760-750-8048 ychen@csusm.edu
Amy Corey SBSB 2203 760-750-8048 acorey@csusm.edu
Lucia Gordon SBSB 2206 760-750-8048 lgordon@csusm.edu
Cindy Hanson SBSB 2202 760-750-8048  cyhanson@csusm.edu
Charmin Lindholm SBSB 2210  760-750-8048  clindholm@csusm.edu
Catherine Matsumoto SBSB 2210 760-750-8048 cmatsumo@csusm.edu
John McMurria SBSB 2206 760-750-8048 jmcmurria@csusm.edu
Jennifer (Lynch) Mellow SBSB 2201 760-750-8048  jmellow@csusm.edu
Terri Metzger SBSB 2208 760-750-8129 tmetzger@csusm.edu
Alexandra Jackson Nevis SBSB 2203 760-750-8048 anevis@csusm.edu
Patricia Pollack SBSB 2212 760-750-8048  ppollack@csusm.edu
Marilyn Ribble SBSB 2204 760-750-8048  mribble@csusm.edu
Julie Saner SBSB 2202 760-750-8048 jsaner@csusm.edu
Mike Sperla SBSB 2212 760-750-8048 msperla@csusm.edu
Andrew Whitworth-Smith SBSB 2201 760-750-8048 awhitworthsm@csusm.edu