department menu

Faculty/Staff

Ali Ahmadinia, Assistant Professor
Research: Embedded Systems
(760) 750-8502
 
 
Mayssaa Al Najjar - Adjunct
Computer Science
 
 
 
Rocio Guillen-Castrillo, Professor
Research: Natural Language Processing, Text Mining, Web Search
(760) 750-8046
 
 
Ahmad Hadaegh, Professor
Research: Bioinformatics (data mining)
(760) 750-8068
 
 
Nahid Majd, Assistant Professor
Grad Coordinator - Research: Wireless Sensor Networks, Network Security
Office: SCI2 227
nmajd@csusm.edu
Website
(760) 750-8299
 
 
Sahar Mosleh, Adjunct
Computer Science
Office: SCI2 221
smosleh@csusm.edu
(760) 750-8068
 
 
Youwen Ouyang, Professor
Dept Chair - Research: Software for Science Education, Mobile Computing, CS Education
Office: SCI2 219
ouyang@csusm.edu
Website
(760) 750-8047
 
 
Sukendeep Samra - Adjunct
Computer Science
 
 
 
Patrick Sebrechts, Adjunct
Computer Science
 
 
 
Nimish Shrivastava - Adjunct
Computer Science
 
 
 
Kazumi Slott, Adjunct
Computer Science
 
 
 
Tom Springer, Adjunct
Embedded Systems
 
 
 
Shaun-inn Wu, Professor
Internship Coord. - Research: Non-symbolic Artificial Intelligence; Web/Mobile Computing
(760) 750-4079
 
 
Xin Ye, Assistant Professor
Research: Software Engineering and Game Design
Office: SCI2 317
xye@csusm.edu
Website
(760) 750-8241
 
 
Rika Yoshii, Professor
Industry and Alumni Relations - Research: Intelligent Tutoring Systems and Authoring Tools
Office: SCI2 231
ryoshii@csusm.edu
Website
(760) 750-4121
 
 
Xiaoyu Zhang, Professor
Research: Bio-informatics algorithms, Scientific Visualization
Office: SCI2 239A
xiaoyu@csusm.edu
Website
(760) 750-4187
 
 
Cassandra Cyrus
Admin Coordinator, Computer Science
Office: SCI II, 240
ccyrus@csusm.edu
(760) 750-4273