Information For

Faculty & Staff Resources


Representatives to the Faculty Consensus Group of the California State University Program for Education and Research in Biotechnology (CSUPERB):

  • Dr. Matt Escobar, Biological Sciences
  • Dr. Sajith Jayasinghe, Chemistry & Biochemistry
  • Dr. Xiaoyu Zhang, Computer Science & Information Systems

Members of the Strategic Planning Council:

  • Dr. Bianca Mothé, Biotechnology
  • Dean Katherine Kantardjieff, College of Science & Mathematics

If you have questions or concerns about biotechnology, grant programs or curriculum, please do not hesitate to contact them.  The CSUPERB website URL is


Two campus members serve as representatives on the Council on Ocean Affairs, Science and Technology (COAST):

  • Dr. Vicki Fabry, Biological Sciences
  • Dr. Judit Hersko, Visual & Performing Arts (College of Humanities, Arts, Behavioral & Social Sciences)

Administrator Representative to COAST:

  • Dean Katherine Kantardjieff, College of Science & Mathematics

More information about COAST is available at:

CSUSM Offices

Office of Academic Programs:

  • Academic Calendar
  • Catalog and Catalog Addenda
  • Curriculum Records and Forms
  • First Year Programs and Foundations of Excellence
  • General Education Program
  • Program Review
  • Scheduling Information

Office of Faculty Affairs:

  • Academic Calendars & Academic Resources Calendar
  • Academic Student Employees - Unit 11
  • Benefits Summary for Faculty
  • CBA - Unit 3 Faculty
  • Tenure Track & Temporary Faculty Evaluation
  • Tenure Track & Temporary Faculty Recruitment and Hiring

The Faculty Center:

  • CSU Scholarships
  • Faculty Mentoring Program
  • Grants
  • NCHEA - North County Higher Education Alliance
  • Peer Coaching
  • Resources of Faculty
  • Teaching and Learning
  • Community Service Learning