Information For

CSM Advisory Council

The Advisory Council is a volunteer board to the leadership of the College of Science and Mathematics, offering guidance to help the college best serve the region and the state; providing contacts with business, government and the community to advance the mission of CSM; and acting as an advocate on behalf of CSM and CSUSM. The Council also provides leadership in fundraising and development in support of CSM’s mission and initiatives. Members of the Council include industry professionals representing life sciences, chemistry, aerospace, electronics and information systems, as well as CSUSM faculty, alumni and parents.

The Council meets four times annually to discuss workforce trends, opportunities and initiatives. By contributing their collective knowledge, vision, experience and resources, the Council serves as ambassadors on behalf of the College, while helping CSM to establish priorities and chart its successful course for the future.

CSM Advisory Council Members

Joe Bear

Joe Bear President and CEO (Retired) Hughes-JVC Technology Corporation

Photo Coming Soon

Neil Dilley, Ph.D. Applications Physicist Quantum Design, Inc.

Rick Fierro

Ricardo "Rick" Fierro, Ph.D. Associate Dean, College of Science and Mathematics California State University San Marcos

Don Fitzgerald

Don Fitzgerald Vice President and General Manager Genentech

Frank Flores

Frank Flores Vice President, Engineering Unmanned Systems Northrop Grumman Aerospace Systems

Photo Coming Soon

Rick Glasmann General Manager International Rectifier

Photo Coming Soon

Bob Goldsmith Engineer (Retired)

John Gormally

John Gormally Major Accounts Manager, F5 Networks CSUSM Parent

Katherine Kantardjieff, Ph.D.

Katherine Kantardjieff, Ph.D. (Ex Officio) Dean, College of Science & Mathematics California State University San Marcos

Avinash Karnik, Ph.D.

Avinash Karnik, Ph.D. Electrical Engineer and Project Manager (Retired) CSUSM Math Lab Volunteer

Photo Coming Soon

Simon Kuo Vice President Corporate Quality, ViaSat

Photo Coming Soon

Tom McCloud Director, SW Engineering, Northrop Grumman

Photo Coming Soon

Suzanne Lingold Associate Dean, Temecula CSUSM Extended Learning

Photo Coming Soon

Sajith (Jay) Jayasinghe, Ph.D. (Ex Officio) Professor Chemistry and Biochemistry California State University San Marcos

Joe Panetta

Joe Panetta President and Chief Executive Officer BIOCOM

Photo Coming Soon

Michael Perry Vice President, Mission Systems, General Atomics Aeronautical

Matt Rahn

Matt Rahn, Ph.D. Partner, Principal Scientist Rahn Conservation Consulting, LLC

K. Brooks Reid

K. Brooks Reid, Ph.D. Professor Emeritus of Mathematics California State University San Marcos

Photo Coming Soon

Ed Russell Commercial Leader Thermo Fisher Scientific

Photo Coming Soon

Jayson Sack, M.D. Neurosurgeon, University of California, San Diego CSUSM Alumni

Steve Schlesinger

Steve Schlesinger, Ph.D. Software Engineer (Retired)

Sandra Thompson

Sandra Thompson Slater Hersey & Lieberman LLP

David Webb

David Webb, Ph.D. Adjunct Professor, Integrative Structural and Computational Biology The Scripps Research Institute

Peter Woytowitz

Peter Woytowitz Director of Electrical Engineering Hunter Industries

Jocelyn Wyndham

Jocelyn Wyndham (Ex Officio) Director of Special and Major Gifts, University Advancement California State University San Marcos CSUSM Alumni

Photo Coming Soon

Ruprecht von Buttlar Vice President, Business Creation & Development, CONNECT