Faculty/Staff Directory

Manuel
Manuel Vargas
Professor, Director

Office: UNIV 468C
mvargas@csusm.edu
(760) 750-8535
Moses
Moses Ochanji
Associate Professor, Associate Director

Office: UNIV 416
mochanji@csusm.edu
(760) 750-8546
Rebecca Brooks
Assistant Professor

Office: UNIV 468A
rbrooks@csusm.edu
Rong-Ji Chen
Associate Professor

Office: UNIV 406
rchen@csusm.edu
(760) 750-8509
Erika
Erika Daniels
Associate Professor, Middle Level Program Co-Coordinator

Office: UNIV 402
edaniels@csusm.edu
(760) 750-8547
Annette Daoud
Professor

Office: UNIV 410
adaoud@csusm.edu
(760) 750-8519
Anne Rene
Anne Rene Elsbree
Associate Professor, MA Program Coordinator

Office: UNIV 414
aelsbree@csusm.edu
(760) 750-4384
Ingrid Flores
Assistant Professor

Office: UNIV 462
iflores@csusm.edu
(760) 750-8527
Elizabeth Garza
Associate Professor

Office: UNIV 466
egarza@csusm.edu
(760) 750-8504
Kenneth Gonzalez
Associate Professor, Ed.D. Program Director

Office: UNIV 468E
kgonzalez@csusm.edu
(760) 750-8518
John Halcon
Professor

Office: UNIV 420
jhalcon@csusm.edu
(760) 750-4278
Kathy Hayden
Professor

Office: UNIV 426
khayden@csusm.edu
(760) 750-8545
Ana
Ana Hernandez
Assistant Professor, BLA Program Coordinator

Office: UNIV 400
ahernand@csusm.edu
(760) 750-8507
Jennifer Jeffries
Associate Professor

Office: UNIV 458
jjeffrie@csusm.edu
(760) 750-4083
Brian
Brian Lawler
Associate Professor

Office: UNIV 404
blawler@csusm.edu
(760) 750-4260
Robin Marion
Associate Professor

Office: UNIV 468-A
rmarion@csusm.edu
(760) 750-8537
Janet
Janet McDaniel
Professor Emeritus

Office: UNIV 458
mcdaniel@csusm.edu
(760) 750-4318
Grace McField
Associate Professor

Office: UNIV 428
gmcfield@csusm.edu
(760) 750-8511
Jodi
Jodi Robledo
Assistant Professor, Education Specialist Program Co-Coordinator

Office: UNIV 468D
jrobledo@csusm.edu
(760) 750-4317
Anthony Rosilez
Assistant Professor

Office: UNIV 424
arosilez@csusm.edu
(760) 750-8284
Sinem Siyahhan
Assistant Professor

Office: UNIV 426
ssiyahhan@csusm.edu
(760) 750-8286
Pat
Pat Stall
Professor

Office: UNIV 412
pstall@csusm.edu
(760) 750-4386
Laurie Stowell
Professor, RLA Program Coordinator

Office: UNIV 427
lstowell@csusm.edu
(760) 750-4286
Jacque
Jacque Thousand
Professor, Education Specalist Program Co-Coordinator

Office: UNIV 468E
jthousan@csusm.edu
(760) 750-4022
Gilbert Valadez
Associate Professor, Multiple Subject Program Coordinator

Office: UNIV 460
gvaladez@csusm.edu
(760) 750-8514
Carol
Carol Van Vooren
Associate Professor, Ed. Admin. Program Coordinator

Office: UNIV 401
cvanvoor@csusm.edu
(760) 750-8516
Laura
Laura Wendling
Professor

Office: UNIV 408
wendling@csusm.edu
(760) 750-4308
Christina Adamson
Distinguished Teacher in Residence

Office: UNIV 464
cadamson@csusm.edu
(760) 750-4309
Nancy Moser-Hayashi
Distinguished Teacher in Residence

Office: UNIV 464
nhayashi@csusm.edu
(760) 750-8566
Victor Vega
Distinguished Teacher in Residence

Office: UNIV 425
vvega@csusm.edu
(760) 750-8552
Karen Escalante
TPA Assessment Coordinator

Office: UNIV 222
kescalan@csusm.edu
Corey Espeleta
Lecturer, Middle Level Program Co-Coordinator

Sherry
Sherry Freeborn
Lecturer, ICP Program Coordinator

Office: UNIV 455
sfreebor@csusm.edu
(760) 750-8529
John Heckman
Lecturer, Clinical Practice Director

Office: UNIV 453
jheckman@csusm.edu
(760) 750-4258
Leslie
Leslie Mauerman
Lecturer, Education Specialist Program Co-Coordinator

Office: UNIV 455
lmauerma@csusm.edu
(760) 750-8528
Julie Rich
Lecturer, Single Subject Program Coordinator

Office: UNIV 453
jrich@csusm.edu
(760) 750-8550
Bonnie
Bonnie Mottola
Assistant to the Director

Office: UNIV 468B
bmottola@csusm.edu
(760) 750-8530
Melinda
Melinda Jones
Administrative Support

Office: UNIV 468
mjones@csusm.edu
(760) 750-4300