Faculty Directory

Frances
Frances Chadwick
Associate Professor, Social Studies Education

Office: UNIV 429
fchadwic@csusm.edu
(760) 750-8521
Rong-Ji Chen
Associate Professor, Mathematics Education

Office: UNIV 406
rchen@csusm.edu
(760) 750-8509
Erika
Erika Daniels
Associate Professor, Literacy Education, Middle Level Program Coordinator

Office: UNIV 402
edaniels@csusm.edu
(760) 750-8547
Annette Daoud
Professor, Multilingual/Multicultural Education

Office: UNIV 410
adaoud@csusm.edu
(760) 750-8519
Rosario Diaz-Greenberg
Professor, Multilingual/Multicultural Education

Office: UNIV 464
rgreen@csusm.edu
(760) 750-4309
Anne Rene
Anne Rene Elsbree
Associate Professor, Teaching, Learning & Leadership, MA Program Coordinator

Office: UNIV 414
aelsbree@csusm.edu
(760) 750-4384
Ingrid Flores
Assistant Professor, Science Education

Office: UNIV 462
iflores@csusm.edu
(760) 750-8527
Elizabeth Garza
Associate Professor, Elementary Literacy

Office: UNIV 466
egarza@csusm.edu
(760) 750-8504
John Halcon
Professor, Multilingual/Multicultural Education

Office: UNIV 420
jhalcon@csusm.edu
(760) 750-4278
Joan Hanor
Professor Emeritus, Educational Technology

Office: UNIV 464
jhanor@csusm.edu
(760) 750-4305
Kathy Hayden
Professor, Educational Technology

Office: UNIV 426
khayden@csusm.edu
(760) 750-8545
Ana
Ana Hernandez
Assistant Professor, Multilingual/Multicultural Education, BLA Program Coordinator

Office: UNIV 400
ahernand@csusm.edu
(760) 750-8507
Jennifer Jeffries
Associate Professor, Educational Administration

Office: UNIV 458
jjeffrie@csusm.edu
(760) 750-4083
Brian
Brian Lawler
Assistant Professor, Mathematics Education

Office: UNIV 404
blawler@csusm.edu
(760) 750-4260
Robin Marion
Associate Professor, Teaching, Learning & Leadership

Office: UNIV 468-A
rmarion@csusm.edu
(760) 750-8537
Janet
Janet McDaniel
Professor Emeritus, Middle Level Education

Office: UNIV 458
mcdaniel@csusm.edu
(760) 750-4318
Grace McField
Associate Professor, Multilingual/Multicultural Education

Office: UNIV 428
gmcfield@csusm.edu
(760) 750-8511
Trisha Nishimura
Assistant Professor, Special Education

Office: UNIV 314
tnishimura@csusm.edu
(760) 750-8285
Patricia Prado-Olmos
Professor, Multilingual/Multicultural Education, Ed.D. Program Coordinator

Office: UNIV 418
pprado@csusm.edu
(760) 750-4304
Alice Quiocho
Professor Emeritus, Literacy & Multilingual/Multicultral Education

Office: UNIV 468-A
aquiocho@csusm.edu
(760) 750-4035
Jodi Robledo
Assistant Professor, Special Education, Special Education Program Co-Coordinator

Office: UNIV 468-D
jrobledo@csusm.edu
(760) 750-4317
Anthony Rosilez
Assistant Professor, Educational Administration

Office: UNIV 424
arosilez@csusm.edu
(760) 750-8284
Sinem Siyahhan
Assistant Professor, Educational Technology

Office: UNIV 426
ssiyahhan@csusm.edu
Pat
Pat Stall
Associate Professor, Secondary Education

Office: UNIV 412
pstall@csusm.edu
(760) 750-4386
Laurie Stowell
Professor, Literacy Education, RLA Program Coordinator

Office: UNIV 427
lstowell@csusm.edu
(760) 750-4286
Jacque Thousand
Professor, Special Education, Special Education Program Co-Coordinator

Office: UNIV 468-E
jthousan@csusm.edu
(760) 750-4022
Gilbert Valadez
Associate Professor, Teaching, Learning & Leadership, Multiple Subject Program Coordinator

Office: UNIV 460
gvaladez@csusm.edu
(760) 750-8514
Carol Van Vooren
Assistant Professor, Educational Administation, Ed. Admin. Program Coordinator

Office: UNIV 401
cvanvoor@csusm.edu
(760) 750-8516
Laura
Laura Wendling
Professor, Social Studies Education

Office: UNIV 408
wendling@csusm.edu
(760) 750-4308
Joe Keating
Professor Emeritus

A. Sandy Parsons
Professor Emeritus

David Whitehorse
Professor Emeritus

Regina
Regina Anderson
Distinguished Teacher in Residence

Office: UNIV 423
randerson@csusm.edu
(760) 750-8590
Victor Vega
Distinguished Teacher in Residence

Office: UNIV 425
vvega@csusm.edu
(760) 750-8552
Sherry
Sherry Freeborn
Lecturer, ICP Program Coordinator

Office: UNIV 455
sfreebor@csusm.edu
(760) 750-8529
Leslie
Leslie Mauerman
Lecturer, Special Education

Office: UNIV 455
lmauerma@csusm.edu
(760) 750-8528
Julie Rich
Lecturer, Single Subject Program Coordinator, NCATE Coordinator

Office: UNIV 453
jrich@csusm.edu
(760) 750-8550
Karen Escalante
TPA Assessment Coordinator

Office: UNIV 222
kescalan@csusm.edu