Certificate - Multicultural Specialist

The Multicultural Specialist Certificate prepares educators to take on leadership roles for social change.  Areas of focus include:  multicultural curriculum development; differentiated instruction for English learners, culturally and linguistically diverse students and students with special needs; and working collaboratively with families and communities.

Required courses for a Multicultural Specialist Certificate (12 units):

  • EDUC 641
  • EDUC 643
  • EDUC 644
  • EDUC 647

Quick Links

MA Brochure

For additional information:
CEHHS Student Services