President's Award for Inclusive Excellence and Diversity

The President's Inclusive Excellence and Diversity Award is an annual award that bestows the highest level of recognition to an individual for significant achievements in advancing the University's goals in the areas of diversity, inclusive excellence, educational equity and social justice.  The award alternates each year between faculty and staff/MPPs.  This year's award will go to a deserving staff member or MPP/administrator.  Those who are eligible may apply for this award or be nominated.  For more information please visit:

To find out more on the awards criteria, visit the Office of the President's website at

Dr. S. Elise with the CSUSM President

Dr. Sharon Elise
2013-2014 Recipient