department menu

President's Diversity Award

The President's Inclusive Excellence and Diversity Award is an annual award that bestows the highest level of recognition to an individual for significant achievements in advancing the University's goals in the areas of diversity, inclusive excellence, educational equity and social justice.  The award alternates each year between faculty and staff/MPPs. Those who are eligible may apply for this award or be nominated.  

Please review the guideline and/or FAQs for more information. 

2016-2017 Recipient

 Dr. Geoffrey Gilmore

Congratulations to Dr. Geoffrey Gilmore, Associate Vice President of Student Affairs 2016-2017 Recipient.

Dr. Gilmore was selected as the 2016-2017 staff/MPP President's Diversity award winner for his contributions and achievements in advancing the University's goals in the areas of diversity.

Geoffrey Gilmore

Dr. Geoffrey Gilmore,
2016-2017 President Diversity Award Recipient 


Past Award Recipients:

  • Dr. Annette Daoud, 2015-2016
  • Minerva Gonzalez, 2014-2015
  • Dr. Sharon Elise, 2013-2014