department menu

Diversity Council

The Office of Diversity, Educational Equity and Inclusion relies on the advice and input from a diverse, representative group of 18 individuals appointed by President Haynes.  This group comprises the Diversity Advisory Council, as prescribed by the Diversity Strategic Plan.  The council, who meets quarterly, with this differing perspectives and a variety of lenses, provide advice on the implementation of the Diversity Strategic Plan as well as new initiatives that might be needed.  The council's membership includes:

Allison Carr Social Sciences Librarian/Librarian Faculty
Anna Rapada Student Representative- (ASI)
Annette Daoud School of Education
Cynthia Chavez Metoyer (Chair) AVP Diversity Ed. Equity & Inclusion
Dreama Moon Communication
Fredi Avalos Communication
Jennifer Milo Athletics
John Segoria Disabled Student Services
Julio Villa Chavez Student Representative - (S.T.A.N.D.)
Justin Lewis Student Affairs
Kheng T. Waiche College Access, Readiness and Success Services
Laurie Schmelzer College of Science & Mathematics
Lourdes Shahamiri Academic Programs
Patricia Reily Student Academic Support Services-(Veterans)
Dr. Ruttanatip (Dang) Chonwerawong  AVP of Student Affairs
Tishmall Turner Community Engagement - Tribal Liaison