Faculty Center Fall 2012 Calendar

August

New Faculty Institute Workshops

August 21, from 8:30-3:00 pm
Mandatory NFI Orientation

August 22, from 8:30-3:30 pm
Mandatory NFI Orientation

Faculty Reception
August 22, from 3-5pm at the Faculty Center



 

September

Preparing Future Faculty Workshop
Friday, September 7, 12:30 - 2:30 p.m. in KEL 2413

FCAC Meeting
Wednesday,September 12, 10:00am-11:30am in KEL 2413

Teaching Workshop
Thursday, September 20, 12:00 - 1:00 p.m. in KEL 2413

New Faculty Institute Workshop
Friday,September 21,from 10-1pm in KEL 2413
The RTP process and preparing your first year file
Lunch

FMP Orientation
Friday, September 28, 11:30 a.m. - 1:00 p.m. in Commons 206

PRC/P&T Workshop
Thursday, September 27, 12:00 - 1:30 p.m.


October

Provost Lunch
October 2, from 12pm-1pm in the Faculty Center Library

Faculty Connections Gathering
Thursday, October 4, 11:30 a.m. - 1:00 p.m. in KEL 2413

FCAC Meeting
Wednesday, October 10, from 10:00am-11:30am in KEL 2413

Mid Career Focus Group
Thursday, October 11, 11:30 a.m. - 1:00 p.m. in KEL 2413

Mid Career Focus Group
Friday, October 12, 11:30 a.m. - 1:00 p.m. in KEL 2413

North County Higher Education Alliance (NCHEA) Sundowner
Thursday, October 18, 5:00 – 7:00  p.m.,  Acapulco Restaurant

Preparing Future Faculty Workshop
Friday, October 19, 12:30 - 2:30 p.m. in KEL 2413

Campus Read Faculty Panel
Wednesday, October 24, 2012, 6:00 p.m.

RTP Workshop
Thursday,October 25, from 12pm-1:30pm in KEL 2413

New Faculty Institute Workshop
Friday,October 26, from 10-12:30pm in KEL 2413
High Impact Teaching
Breakfast

Grant Development Workshop
Monday, October 29,  from 12:00 – 1:30 p.m. at Kel 2413 
I Don’t Have Time to Write a Proposal”:  Strategies to Increase the Odds of Getting Funded
More Info.

 November

Provost Lunch
November 6, from 12pm-1pm in the Faculty Center Library

Teaching Workshop: Rethink Teaching with a Flipped Classroom
Thursday, November 8, 12:00 - 1:00 p.m., MARK 104  NEW LOCATION!!!

Annual Program Assesment: Help from a Hands On Workshop
Friday ,November 9, from 9:00-1:00 p.m. in Commons 206

Colloquium
Tuesday,November 13, from 5-8pm in McMahan House

FCAC Meeting
Wednesday,November 14, from 10:00am-11:30am in KEL 2413

Mid-career Workshop Lunch “I Just Earned Tenure, Now What?”
Thursday, November 29, 12:00 – 1:00 p.m., KEL 2413

The Nuts and Bolts of Flipping Your Classroom – Hands on Workshop
Friday, November 30, 9:00 a.m.- 2:00p.m. TBD
More info.

Grant Development Workshop
Friday, November 30, from 9:00-10:30 a.m. at Kel 2413
National Endowment for the Humanities – Digital Humanities Start-Up Grants
More info.

Grant Development Workshop
Friday, November 30, from 11:30-1:00 p.m. at Kel 2413
National Science Foundation – Transforming Undergraduate Education in Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics
More Info.

 December

Provost Lunch
December 4, from 12pm-1pm in the Faculty Center Library

FCAC Meeting
Wednesday,December 5,from 10:00am-11:30am in KEL 2413


FMP Holiday Gathering
Friday, December 7, 2:00 - 4:30 p.m., KEL 2400

Professional Development Grant Call
Friday, December 12