department menu

Council Membership

First-Year Council Members 2013-2014

Name Last Title and Department
Joanne Pedersen Inteim Director, First-Year Programs; Interim Chair First-Year Council
David Barksy Associate Professor, Mathematics
Bridget Blanshan Associate Vice President, Student Affairs
Allison Carr Social Sciences Librarian, Library
Catherine Cucinella Assistant Professor, Literature & Writing/GEW Director
Andres Favela Director, EOP and Undergradute Advising Services
Ricardo Fierro Associate Dean, College of Science and Mathematics
Dawn Formo Associate Professor, Literature & Writing Studies
Geoffrey Gilmore Director, Centers for Learning & Academic Support Services
Jennie Goldman Interim Assistant Dean of Students
Minerva Gonzalez Director, College Assistance Migrant Program (CAMP)
Elisa Grant-Vallone Director, Faculty Center
Scott Greenwood Associate Dean for Instruction & Academic Programs, CHABSS
Andre Kundgen Deparment Chair, Mathematics
David McMartin Senior Associate Director, Undergraduate Advising Services
Leo Melena College-Wide Student Services Professional, CHABSS
Terri Metzger Lecturer, GEO Coordinator, CHABSS
Pat Morris Research Analyst, Institutional Planning & Analysis 
Leslie Nevins Associate Director, Residential Education
Dilcie Perez Dean of Students
Kimber Quinney Lecturer, History
Laurie Schmelzer Student Services Professional, CSM
Kheng Waiche Early Start Specialist, Centers for Learning and Academic Support Services
Sarah Wibe-Norris Director, Campus Housing (UVA & QUAD)