department menu

Advising

ADVISING FALL 2016

Below are the advising assignments for History majors, History minors, Social Science majors with a primary field in History, and Liberal Studies majors with a special field in History. The advisors below are responsible for paperwork requirements. You may seek advice about courses and other subjects related to the major from any member of the History faculty. If you have questions, contact the Administrative Coordinator at 760-750-4152

If your last name starts with

A, B, C Prof. Ibrahim Al-Marashi  MARK 249  ialmarshi@csusm.edu
D, E, F Prof. Darel Engen MARK 261 dengen@csusm.edu
G, H Prof. Jeff Charles MARK 233 jcharles@csusm.edu
I, J Prof. Zhiwei Xiao MARK 248 zxiao@csusm.edu

K, L, M

Prof. Katherine Hijar MARK 252 khijar@csusm.edu

N, O, P

Prof. Deborah Kang SBSB 2235 dkang@csusm.edu

Q, R
Pre-Law Advisor

Prof. Anne Lombard MARK 232 alombard@csusm.edu
S, T, U Prof. Reuben Mekenye MARK 247 rmekenye@csusm.edu
V, W Prof. Carmen Nava MARK 241 cnava@csusm.edu
X, Y, Z Prof. Antonio Zaldivar MARK 238 azaldivar@csusm.edu
Single Subject Preparation Prof. Kimber Quinney MARK 231 kquinney@csusm.edu
Graduate Studies Advisor Prof. Jill Watts MARK 240 jwatts@csusm.edu