Field gear

 It is often necessary to record outside of the studio environment. MPS maintains field equipment for checkout for this purpose, including most common items needed for professional production, such as:

  • Cameras and accessories
  • Lighting
  • Tripods and other support accessories
  • Audio recorders and microphones
  • Battery packs
  • Digital still cameras

These items are stored and checked out in:

  • Kellogg Library 2301 (contact Steve Wiener, swiener@csusm.edu, 760-750-8662);
  • SBSB 2207 (contact Joe Henschel , jhenschel@csusm.edu, 760-750-4087).

Advanced Equipment Use

Some items are available only to students in courses doing advanced work by instructor request. This is equipment that is often fragile and expensive, sometimes requiring specialized training to make effective use of. To request that students in your course be allowed to check out advanced equipment, please send a list of the students and their user names to the studio coordinator.

Looking for a job? IITS needs student assistants.

Media Production Team Contacts

Chuck Allen
[Team Leader]
760-750-4783
callen@csusm.edu
Kellogg Library 2425

Will White
[Studio Coordinator]
760-750-8670
wwhite@csusm.edu
Kellogg Library 2305

Chelsie Perez
[Production Assistant]
760-750-8661
cperez@csusm.edu
Kellogg Library 2433

Damon Adamo
[Production Assistant]
760-750-8627
dadamo@csusm.edu
Kellogg Library 2433