Text says Liberal Studies and the background is a photo of Social and Behavioral Sciences Building

Tenure-Track Faculty

Jocelyn Ahlers
Professor and Department Chair, Linguistics
Linguistics Faculty Advisor

Office: SBSB 4228
jahlers@csusm.edu
760-750-8014

Photo of Dr. Ahlers

Nicoleta Bateman
Associate Professor, Linguistics
ICP Coordinator; Linguistics Faculty Advisor

Office: SBSB 4227
nbateman@csusm.edu
760-750-8036

Photo of Dr. Bateman

Vivienne Bennett
Professor, Border Studies

Office: SBSB 4229
vbennett@csusm.edu
760-750-4190

Photo of Dr. Bennett

Jule Gómez de García
Professor, Linguistics
Linguistics Faculty Advisor
On Sabbatical Fall 2014

Office: SBSB 4231
jmgarcia@csusm.edu
760-750-8003

Photo of Dr. Gomez de Garcia

Martha Gonzales
Assistant Professor, Women's Studies and Critical Education

Office: SBSB 4236
mgonzales@csusm.edu
760-750-8282

Greig Guthey
Associate Professor, Public Policy and Planning
Geography Faculty Advisor

Office: SBSB 4233
gguthey@csusm.edu
760-750-8015

Photo of Dr. Guthey

Kimberley Knowles-Yánez
Professor, Urban and Regional Planning

Office: SBSB 4226
kyanez@csusm.edu
760-750-8036

Photo of Dr. Knowles-Yanez

Robert Yamashita
Associate Professor, Science and Society Studies
Border Studies (BRS) Faculty Advisor

Office: SBSB 4225
yamashta@csusm.edu
760-750-4204


Lecturer Faculty

Rebecca Álvarez
Lecturer, Geography; Social Sciences                                        

ralvarez@csusm.edu

Photo of Rebecca Alvarez

Laura Makey
Lecturer, Geography                                         

lmakey@csusm.edu

Photo of Laura Makey

Anthony Merritt
Lecturer, Social Sciences

amerritt@csusm.edu

Photo of Dr. Merritt

Rich Schultz
Lecturer, Social Sciences

rschultz@csusm.edu

Photo of Rich Schultz

Heidi Waltz
Lecturer, Linguistics

hwaltz@csusm.edu

Photo of Heidi Waltz

Juliet Falce-Robinson
Lecturer, Linguistics

jfalce@csusm.edu