department menu

Faculty

 

Jocelyn Ahlers
Professor, Linguistics
Linguistics Faculty Advisor

Office: SBSB 4228
jahlers@csusm.edu
760-750-8014

Photo of Dr. Ahlers

David Barillas Chon
Lecturer, Liberal Studies

Office: SBSB 4230
dbarillas@csusm.edu

 

Nicoleta Bateman
Associate Professor, Linguistics
Linguistics Faculty Advisor

Office: SBSB 4227
nbateman@csusm.edu
760-750-8036

Photo of Dr. Bateman

Vivienne Bennett
Professor Emerita
vbennett@csusm.edu

Photo of Dr. Bennett

Juliet Falce-Robison
Lecturer, Linguistics

Office: SBSB 4230
jfalce@csusm.edu

 

Felicia Gomez
Lecturer, Liberal Studies

Office: SBSB 4222-B

fgomez@csusm.edu 

 

Jule Gómez de García
Professor, Linguistics
Linguistics Faculty Advisor

Office: SBSB 4231
jmgarcia@csusm.edu
760-750-8003

Photo of Dr. Gomez de Garcia

Martha Gonzales
Assistant Professor, Women's Studies and Critical Education

Office: SBSB 4236
mgonzales@csusm.edu
760-750-8282

Photo of Martha Gonzales

Greig Guthey
Associate Professor, Public Policy and Planning
Geography Faculty Advisor

Program Director, Environmental Studies

Integrated Credential Program (ICP) Coordinator

Office: SBSB 4233
gguthey@csusm.edu
760-750-8015

Photo of Dr. Guthey

Marti Klein
Lecturer, Geography


Office: SBSB 4222-B
mklein@csusm.edu

 

Kimberley Knowles-Yánez
Professor and Department Chair, Urban and Regional Planning

Office: SBSB 4226
kyanez@csusm.edu
760-750-8056

Photo of Dr. Knowles-Yanez

Laura Makey
Lecturer, Geography

Office: SBSB 4235
lmakey@csusm.edu

Photo of Laura Makey

Anthony Merritt
Lecturer, Social Sciences

Office: SBSB 4230
amerritt@csusm.edu

Photo of Anthony Merritt

Daisy Resendiz
Lecturer, Liberal Studies

Office: SBSB 4222-B
dresendiz@csusm.edu

 

Elizabeth Ridder
Assistant Professor, Geography

Office: SBSB 4229
eridder@csusm.edu

760-750-8298

Photo of Elizabeth Ridder

Allen Risley
Lecturer, Geographic Information Systems (GIS)

Office: SBSB 1110
arisley@csusm.edu

Jaime Speed Rossiter 
Lecturer, World Regional Geography

Office: SBSB 1110
jsrossiter@csusm.edu

 

Rich Schultz
Lecturer, Social Sciences

Office: SBSB 4235
rschultz@csusm.edu

Photo of Rich Schultz

Heidi Waltz
Lecturer, Linguistics

Office: SBSB 4230
hwaltz@csusm.edu

Photo of Heidi Waltz

David Welk
Lecturer, World Regional Geography

Office: SBSB 4222-B
dwelk@csusm.edu

 

Charlene Wright
Lecturer, Geography

Office: SBSB 4222-B
chwright@csusm.edu

 

Robert Yamashita
Associate Professor, Science and Society Studies
Border Studies (BRS) Faculty Advisor

Office: SBSB 4225
yamashta@csusm.edu
760-750-4204