department menu

Academic Advising

Modern Language Studies Advisors

Spanish Majors

If you are majoring in Spanish and need to go over the courses you need to graduate please see the appropriate advisor according to your last name.

Last names beginning with the letters A-G:
Dr M. Hughes,
MH 244
(760) 750-4179
mhughes@csusm.edu
Office Hours:  M  1:30-2:30pm

Last names beginning with the letters H-N: 
Dr. M. Ramos-Pellicia, MH 237
(760) 750-8006
mramos@csusm.edu
Office Hours:  Th/F 9:00-10:00am and by appointment.  
 
Last names beginning with the letters O-U:
Dr. D. Strother, MH 254
(760) 750-4160
strother@csusm.edu
Office Hours:  Th 10:30am-12:00pm and 1:00-2:30pm
 
Last names beginning with the letters V-Z:
Dr. C. Meléndrez, MH 236
(760) 750-8549
cmelendrez@csusm.edu
Office Hours:  M 11:30am-1:00pm, W 9:00-10:00am and F 11:30-12:30pm

Spanish Minor

Dr. M. Gomez Martin, MH 235
(760) 750-8204
mgomezmartin@csusm.edu
Office Hours: T 10:30-11:30am and Th 2:30-3:30pm or by appointment.

Graduate Students in Spanish

Advising for students enrolled or considering our Master of Arts in Spanish program

Dr. S. Rolle-Rissetto, MH225
Graduate Coordinator Advisor
(760) 750-4115
srolle@csusm.edu
Office Hours: Tu/Th 2:00-4:00pm or by appointment.


French Minor Advisor

Dr. V. Añover, MH 224
(760) 750-4143
vanover@csusm.edu
Office Hours:  Tu/Th 2:15-3:15pm

French Minor Advisor and German Minor Advisor

Dr. M. Geiger, MH 257
(760) 750-8574
mgeiger@csusm.edu
Office Hours: Tu/Th 2:15-3:00pm and Th 2:15-4:30pm

German Minor Advisor

Dr. Michael Hughes, MH 244
(760) 750-8076
mhughes@csusm.edu
Office Hours: TBA


Study Abroad

If you are considering going to another country to study for a semester or year please go to The Office of Global Education in CRAV 3200. If you need advising on which courses will transfer from a particular program, or if you have been to another country already and want to know which classes will transfer, please see the appropriate study abroad advisor.

Spanish

Dr. F. Martin, MH 255
(760) 750-4179
fmartin@csusm.edu
Office Hours: 3:45-4:45pm

French

Dr. V. Anover, MH224
(760) 750-4143
vanover@csusm.edu
Office Hours: 2:15-3:15pm


Department Chair

Dr. D. Strother, MH 254
(760) 750-4160
strother@csusm.edu 
Office Hours:  Th 10:30am-12:00pm and 1:00-2:30pm