Modern Language Studies Advisors

Spanish Majors

If you are majoring in Spanish and need to go over the courses you need to graduate please see the appropriate advisor according to your last name.

Last names beginning with the letters A-M:
Dr M. Hughes,
MH 244
(760) 750-4179
mhughes@csusm.edu
Office Hours:  W  10:30-11:30am and by appointment.

Last names beginning with the letters H-N: 
Dr. F. Martín, MH 255
(760) 750-4179
fmartin@csusm.edu
Office Hours:  Tu/Th 9:00-10:30am

Last names beginning with the letters O-U:
Dr. D. Strother, MH 254
(760) 750-4160
strother@csusm.edu
Office Hours:  Mon/Th 10:30-11:45am and by appointment.

Last names beginning with the letters V-Z:
Dr. M. Ramos Pellicia, MH 237
(760) 750-8006
mramos@csusm.edu
Office Hours:  M 7:00-8:00pm and W 3:00-4:00pm

Spanish Minor

Dr. C. Meléndrez, MH 236
(760) 750-8549
cmelendrez@csusm.edu
Office Hours: Tu/TH 9:00-10:00am and W 1:00-2:00pm

Graduate Students in Spanish

Advising for students enrolled or considering our Master of Arts in Spanish program

Dr. S. Rolle-Rissetto, MH225
Graduate Coordinator Advisor
(760) 750-4115
srolle@csusm.edu
Office Hours: M 4:00-6:00pm

-----------------------------------------------------------

French Minor Advisor

Dr. V. Añover, MH 224
(760) 750-4143
vanover@csusm.edu
Office Hours:  Tu/Th 1:30-2:30pm
 

French Minor Advisor and
German Minor Advisor

Dr. M. Geiger, MH 257
(760) 750-8574
mgeiger@csusm.edu
Office Hours: Tu/Th 1:15-2:15pm

German Minor Advisor

Dr. Michael Hughes, MH 244
(760) 750-8076
mhughes@csusm.edu
Office Hours: W 10:30-11:30am and by appointment.

-----------------------------------------------------------

Study Abroad

If you are considering going to another country to study for a semester or year please go to The Office of Global Education in CRAV 3200. If you need advising on which courses will transfer from a particular program, or if you have been to another country already and want to know which classes will transfer, please see the appropriate study abroad advisor.

Spanish

Dr. F. Martin, MH 255
(760) 750-4179
fmartin@csusm.edu
Office Hours: Tu/Th 9:00-10:30am

French

Dr. V. Anover, MH224
(760) 750-4143
vanover@csusm.edu
Office Hours: Tu/Th 1:30-2:30pm

-----------------------------------------------------------

Department Chair

Dr. D. Strother, MH 254
(760) 750-4160
strother@csusm.edu
Office Hours:  Mon/Th 10:30-11:45am and by appointment.