Modern Language Studies Advisors

Undergraduate Advising Coordinator

Do you need to declare your major/minor? Do you need to substitute a course from another university in the United States? Are you thinking of majoring in Spanish but still have some questions? If any of these apply to you please see the Undergraduate Advisor.

Dr. D. Strother, MH 254
(760) 750-4160
strother@csusm.edu
Office Hours: M 1:00-2:00pm and W 9:00-10:00am

Spanish Majors

If you are majoring in Spanish and need to go over the courses you need to graduate please see the appropriate advisor according to your last name.

Last names beginning with the letters A-M:
Dr. F. Martin, MH 255
(760) 750-4179
fmartin@csusm.edu
Office Hours: Tu/Th 3:45-5:15pm

Last names beginning with the letters N-Z:
Dr. M. Hughes, MH 244
(760) 750-4179
mhughes@csusm.edu
Office Hours:  M 11:00am-12:00pm and Tu 1:00-2:00pm

Spanish Minor

Dr. M. Ramos Pellicia, MH 236
(760) 750-8006
mramos@csusm.edu
Office Hours: M 10:00am-12:00pm

Graduate Students in Spanish

Advising for students enrolled or considering our Master of Arts in Spanish program

Dr. Silvia Rolle-Rissetto, MH 225
Graduate Coordinator Advisor
(760) 750-4115
srolle@csusm.edu
Office Hours: Th 4:00-6:00pm

French Minor Advisor

Dr. V. Añover, MH 224
(760) 750-4143
vanover@csusm.edu
Office Hours:  Tu/Th 1:00-2:0pm

German Minor Advisor

Dr. M. Geiger, MH 257
(760) 750-8574
mgeiger@csusm.edu
Office Hours: Tu 10:30-11:45am and 2:30-3:30pm and Th 2:30-3:15pm

Study Abroad

If you are considering going to another country to study for a semester or year please go to The Office of Global Education in CRAV 3200. If you need advising on which courses will transfer from a particular program, or if you have been to another country already and want to know which classes will transfer, please see the appropriate study abroad advisor.

Spanish

Dr. F. Martin,
MH 255
(760) 750-4179
fmartin@csusm.edu
Office Hours: Tu/Th 3:45-5:15pm

French

Dr. V. Añover, MH 224
(760) 750-4143
vanover@csusm.edu
Office Hours:  Tu/Th 1:00-2:00pm

Department Chair

Dr. M. Hughes, MH 244
(760) 750-8076
mhughes@csusm.edu
Office Hours:  M 11:00am-12:00pm/Th 1:00-2:00:pm and by appointment.