In what has become a campus tradition to kick off the start of spring semester, last week President Karen Haynes honored seven faculty and staff for their outstanding service and achievements.

This year’s awardees are:

President's Outstanding Faculty Award for Outstanding Lecturer
Natalie Wilson, Women’s Studies and Literature & Writing Studies

President's Outstanding Faculty Award for Scholarship and Creative Activity
Judit Hersko, Visual and Performing Arts

President's Outstanding Faculty Award for Service Leadership
Glen Brodowsky, College of Business Administration

President's Outstanding Faculty Award for Teaching Innovation & Excellence
Edward Price, Physics

Employees of the Year
Gezai Berhane, Student Affairs
Jeffrey Marks, Institutional Planning & Analysis

In addition, The Ernest and Leslie Zomalt Outstanding Service Award is annually awarded to a staff member or administrator selected for contributions toward the achievement of the University’s mission and demonstrated service to the campus community.  This year’s recipient is Associate Vice President for Academic Programs Dr. David Barsky.

Pictured above from left to right: Natalie Wilson, Jeffrey Marks, David Barsky, Glen Brodowsky, President Karen Haynes, Ed Price, Judit Hersko and Gezai Berhane