CSU San Marcos
2017 Holiday Observances

January
New Year's Day Monday January 2
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday January 16
March
Cesar Chavez Day Friday March 31
May
Memorial Day Monday May 29
July
Independence Day Tuesday July 4
September
Labor Day Monday September 4
November
Veteran's Day Friday November 10
Thanksgiving Day Thursday November 23
Washington's Birthday observed
Friday November 24
December
Christmas Day Monday December 25
Columbus Day observed
Tuesday December 26
Lincoln's Birthday observed
Wednesday December 27
Admissions Day observed
Thursday December 28
Campus Closed Friday December 29