Campus Violence Prevention

Mission Statement

CSUSM is committed to providing a campus environment that is safe and secure from violent acts through the implementation of preventive programs, administrative procedures, and facility safety controls.

CSUSM students, faculty, employees, and all other stakeholder should report any threats of violence, aggressive acts, or suspected volatile situations to the Campus Police, Human Resources, or a member of the Campus Violence Prevention Team.  CSUSM is committed to responding to, and investigating all reported incidents of campus violence until they are resolved.

Campus Violence Prevention Team

Bridget Blanshan 
Dean of Students 
bblansha@csusm.edu 
760-750-4935

Dawn Theodora 
General Counsel, Chancellors Office 
dtheodora@calstate.edu 
562-951-4500

Ellen Cardoso 
Director, Human Resources & Equal Opportunity
ecardoso@csusm.edu 
760-750-4418

Fritz Kreisler 
Psychologist, Student Health & Counseling Services 
kreisler@csusm.edu 
760-750-4915

Gregory Toya 
Associate Dean of Students 
gtoya@csusm.edu 
760-750-4935

Janet Powell 
AVP for Academic Resources 
jpowell@csusm.edu 
760-750-4052

Travis Gregory 
Associate Vice President Human Resources & Payroll Services
tgregory@csusm.edu 
760-750-4954

Jodie Lawston 
Academic Senate Representative 
jlawston@csusm.edu 
760-750-4623

John Segoria 
Director, Disabled Student Services 
jsegoria@csusm.edu 
760-750-4905

Karen Nicholson 
Director/Physician, Student Health & Counseling Services 
knichols@csusm.edu 
760-750-4920

Michelle Hinojosa 
Human Resources Manager, University Auxiliary & Research Services Corporation
mhinojos@csusm.edu 
760-750-3511

Robert McManus 
Chief of Police, UPD
rmcmanus@csusm.edu 
760-750-4568

Sarah Wibe-Norris
Residence Director 
snorris@csusm.edu 
760-750-3712