Employee Organizations

Definition:The Trustees of the California State University (CSU) recognize the following as the sole and exclusive bargaining representatives for the employee units listed: Unit 1 - Union of American Physicians and Dentists. Units 2, 5,7, and 9 - California State Employees' Association (CSEA), Service Employees International Union (SEIU) Local 1000, AFL-CIO. Unit 3 - California Faculty Association (CFA). Unit 4 - Academic Professionals of California. Unit 6 - State Employees Trades Council (SETC), Local 1268, AFL-CIO, LIUNA. Unit 8 - Statewide University Police Association (SUPA). These employee organizations shall deal with grievances, labor disputes, wages, hours and other terms and conditions of employment.
Authority:California Code of Regulations, Title V, Article 16, 43700-43710; Higher Education Employer-Employee Relations Act (HEERA); Memorandums of Understanding (MOUs)
Scope:This policy and any related procedures apply to all employees in classifications represented by cited organizations. Management and supervisory (M80), confidential (C99), and some specific temporary employees (E99) are excluded from representation.
Responsible Division:Finance & Administrative Services
Approval Date:06/15/2000
Implementation Date:07/01/1989
Originally Implemented:07/01/1989
Signature Page/PDF:View Signatures for Employee Organizations Policy