Information For

President's Outstanding Graduate Award

The President’s Outstanding Graduate Award recognizes one graduating student each year who demonstrates exemplary contributions to their field and to the university. The recipient for this award is selected from the pool of students who have been awarded one of the six Dean’s Awards. The six Dean’s Awards are as follows: College of Education, Health & Human Services; College of Arts, Behavioral and Social Sciences; College of Business Administration; College of Science and Mathematics; Graduate Studies; and the Student Leadership Award selected by the Dean of Students.

A call for nominations is sent out for each of the Dean’s Awards early during the spring semester by the department responsible for the award. Once the Dean’s Awards have been decided, an information packet is sent to the President for each winner. The President then selects the Outstanding Graduate from one of the six Dean’s Award winners.

Recipients for the Outstanding Graduate Award receive a cash award and medallion. All awardees are honored at a reception in early May.