department menu

Faculty & Staff Directory

David Avalos, M.F.A
Professor, Visual Arts
Office: ARTS 331
davalos@csusm.edu
Website
(760) 750-4085
David
 
Judy Bauerlein, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Theatre
(760) 750-8573
Judy
 
Jonathan Berman, M.F.A
Associate Professor, Arts & Technology
Office: ARTS 323
jberman@csusm.edu
Website
(760) 750-8085
Jonathan
 
William Bradbury, D.M.A
Professor, Music
(760) 750-4174
William
 
Ching-Ming Cheng, D.M.A.
Associate Professor, Music
Office: ARTS 310
ccheng@csusm.edu
Website
(760) 750-8273
Ching-Ming
 
Kristine Diekman, M.F.A
Professor, Arts & Technology
(760) 750-4188
Kristine
 
Merryl Goldberg, Ed.D.
Professor, Music
(760) 750-4322
Merryl
 
Judit Hersko, M.F.A
Professor, Visual Arts
Office: ARTS 309
jhersko@csusm.edu
Website
(760) 750-4639
Judit
 
Mtafiti Imara, Ph.D.
Professor, Music
Office: ARTS 308
mimara@csusm.edu
Website
(760) 750-8007
Mtafiti
 
Jacquelyn Kilpatrick, Ph.D.
Professor Emerita (CSU)
(760) 750-8294
Jacquelyn
 
Andrea Liss, Ph.D.
Professor, Visual Arts
Office: ARTS 303
aliss@csusm.edu
Website
(760) 750-8027
Andrea
 
Marcos Martinez, M.A.
Professor, Theatre
Office: ARTS 327
marcos@csusm.edu
Website
(760) 750-4150
Marcos
 
Kristin Moss, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Visual Arts
Office: ARTS 339
kmoss@csusm.edu
Website
(760) 750-8572
Kristin
 
Karen Schaffman, Ph.D.
Professor, Dance Studies
(760) 750-8009
Karen
 
Deborah Small, M.F.A
Professor, Visual Arts
Office: ARTS 331
dsmall@csusm.edu
Website
(760) 750-4151
Deborah
 
Lucy HG Solomon, M.F.A.
Assistant Professor, Media Design
(760) 750-8565
Lucy
 
 
Hans Vermy, Ph.D
Assistant Professor Theatre
Office: Arts 341
hvermy@csusm.edu 
(760) 750-4198
 
 

Supporting SoFA Staff: 

Linda Muse
Budget Manager, Administrative Coordinator
Office: ARTS 304
lmuse@csusm.edu
(760) 750-4137
Linda
 
Christie Ashley
Administrative Assistant
Office: ARTS 311
cnashley@csusm.edu
(760) 750-4324
 
 
Chad Huggins
Technical Director, Arts Technical Support
Office: ARTS 219A
cehuggin@csusm.edu
Website
(760) 750-8052
 
 
Albert Rascon
Instructional Technology Specialist, Arts Technical Support
Office: ARTS 219C
arascon@csusm.edu
Website
(760) 750-4184
 
 
Judy Emaus
Shop Technician, Arts Technical Support
Office: Arts 346C
jemaus@csusm.edu
Website
(760) 750-4198