Your  Account:

Academic Affairs Leadership Council (AALC)

Advisory body to the Provost comprised of the Provost’s direct-report MPP-level managers and Chair of the Academic Senate.

The Council has the following purposes/roles:

  • The primary purpose is vetting, planning and decision-making in an environment that encourages open discussion. Specifically, the Council will:
    • develop Division of Academic Affairs positions and recommendations regarding University matters, including University policies and procedures
    • identify topics and prepare proposals to be forwarded to President’s Administrative Team for consideration or approval
    • examine and prepare recommendations to the Provost on topics such as Division of Academic Affairs mission, planning and operational issues (budget, strategic planning, space, etc.)
    • consult, as appropriate, with additional representatives of the Academic Senate for faculty input on matters under consideration by the Council (e.g., strategic planning, enrollment and budget)
  • Information dissemination is also important and critical. The Council’s agenda will include:
    • Provost’s report, including information dissemination from President’s Administrative Team and CSU system meetings. It is expected that discussion of some of these items will generate feedback for the Provost.
    • unit announcements
  • Council members participate in on-campus interviews of candidates for Academic Affairs Deans, Associate Vice Presidents and other manager positions that report directly to the Provost.
Council Members
Position Incumbent
Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs  Carl Kemnitz
Vice Provost Mary Oling-Sisay
Academic Senate Chair Glen Brodowsky
Associate Vice President for Faculty Affairs Michelle Hunt
Associate Vice President, Industry Partnerships Scott Gross
Dean, Academic Programs and Academic Advising Regina Eisenbach
Dean, College of Business Administration Ronald Ramirez
Dean, College of Education, Health and Human Services Jennifer Ostergren
Dean, College of Humanities, Arts, Behavioral and Social Sciences Liora Gubkin
Dean, College of Science, Technology, Engineering & Mathematics Jacqueline Trischman
Dean, Extended Learning and Global Programs Godfrey Gibbison
Dean, Graduate Studies and Research Charles De Leone
Chief Information Officer Tony Chung
Dean, Undergraduate Studies Dawn Formo
Director, Faculty Center Rebecca Lush
Interim Co-Dean, Administration and Advancement, University Library Char Booth
Interim Co-Dean, Faculty and Systems Affairs, University Library Toni Olivas
Senior Director, Student Life Cycle Natacha Cesar-Davis
Staff to AALC, Sr. Executive Assistant to the Provost Maria Shterew