department menu

Student Advising

Biology Faculty Advisors

You may choose an advisor by concentration OR ask current or past faculty you have taken courses with for advising.  When you go to see your advisor, please make sure you have filled out and bring a Major Worksheet.  

Faculty Contact
 Advisor Concentration Extension Campus Email
Becket, Elinne
  •  Molecular Cell Biology
8239 ebecket@csusm.edu
Brown, Tracey
  • Physiology
  • Ecology
8017 traceyb@csusm.edu 
Eme, John
  • Physiology
7244 jeme@csusm.edu 
Escobar, Matthew
  • Molecular Cell Biology
  • Biotechnology
8083 mescobar@csusm.edu 
Garcia, Denise
  • Molecular Cell Biology
4132 dgarcia@csusm.edu
Jameson, Julie
  • Molecular Cell Biology
8247 jjameson@csusm.edu 
Jancovich, James
  • Molecular Cell Biology
  • Biotechnology
8525 jjancovich@csusm.edu 
Kim, Jane
  • Molecular Cell Biology
8584 jckim@csusm.edu  
Kristan, William
  • Ecology
8096 wkristan@csusm.edu  
Luna-Lopez, Carlos
  • Molecular Cell Biology
8245 clunalopez@csusm.edu  
Mothe, Bianca
  • Molecular Cell Biology
4637 bmothe@csusm.edu
Mueller, Casey
  • Physiology
8508 cmueller@csusm.edu  
Norris, Brian
  • Physiology 
4205 bnorris@csusm.edu  
Read, Betsy
  • Molecular Cell Biology
  • Biotechnology
4129 bread@csusm.edu  
Sethuraman, Arun
  • Molecular Cell Biology
8271 asethuraman@csusm.edu  
Spady, Tom
  • Physiology
8082 tspady@csusm.edu
Sustaita, Diego
  •  Ecology
8240 dsustaita@csusm.edu 
Taniguchi, Darcy
  • Ecology
8579 dtaniguchi@csusm.edu
Vourlitis, George
  •  Ecology
4119 georgev@csusm.edu 

For more information, contact:

Lori Asaro
Administrative Support Coordinator
lasaro@csusm.edu(760)750-4103