department menu

About Us

MISSION STATEMENT

Empower students and alumni to design and manage their career paths with clarity, competence, and confidence.

VALUES

Respect We will value all members of our community and create an environment of care, respect, and empathy.  We highly regard individuals and their contributions.  Integrity Sincerity, trust, and honesty are the foundation of our work.  Our actions reflect good judgment, are congruent with professional standards, and match our expressed commitments.  Student-Centered Students are central to our mission.  We are committed to our students’ well-being, holistic development, and learning.  

Diana Sanchez
Diana Sanchez
Interim Director
Office: CRA 1400-B
dsanchez@csusm.edu
(760) 750-4893
Diana Bio
Karin Iwasaka
Karin Iwasaka
Associate Director & Career Counselor
College of Business Administration (CoBA) Liaison
Office: CRA 1400-P
kiwasaka@csusm.edu
(760) 750-4894
Karin Bio
 
Lisa Punelli
Lisa Punelli
Career Counselor
College of Science & Math (CSM) Liaison
Office: CRA 1400-M
lpunelli@csusm.edu
(760) 750-4878
Lisa Bio
 
Heather Starr
Heather Starr
Career Counselor
Veteran Services and College of Humanities, Arts, Behavioral and Social Sciences (CHABSS) Liaison
Office: CRA 1400-D
hstarr@csusm.edu
(760) 750-4897
Heather Bio
Joshua Galea'i
Joshua Galea'i
Career Counselor
College of Humanities, Arts, Behavioral and Social Sciences (CHABSS) Liaison
Office: CRA 1400-F
jgaleai@csusm.edu
(760) 750-7628
Joshua Bio
Mark Carolino
Diana Sanchez
Career Counselor
College of Education, Health and Human Services (CoEHHS) Liaison
Office: CRA 1400-N
mcarolino@csusm.edu
(760) 750-4892
Mark Bio
 
 
Gregg Simmons
Diana Sanchez
Employer Relations Specialist
Office: CRA 1400-C
gsimmons@csusm.edu
(760) 750-4967
Gregg Bio
Monica Gillie
Monica Gillie
Student Services Coordinator
Office: CRA 1400- W
mgillie@csusm.edu
(760) 750-4896
Monica Bio
Erica Cullwell
Erica Cullwell
Technology Coordinator
Office: CRA 1400-E
ecullwell@csusm.edu
(760) 750-7629
Erica Bio
 
Brenda Dumas
Brenda Dumas
Recruiting & Events Coordinator
Office: CRA 1400-V
bdumas@csusm.edu
(760) 750-4901
Brenda Bio
 
Jessica Kohl
Picture Coming Soon
Administrative Support Assistant
Office: CRA 1400
jkohl@csusm.edu
(760) 750-4891
Jessica Bio (Coming Soon)
 
Ariana Huesias
Christina Marquez
Graduate Assistant
Office: CRA 1400-G
ahuesias@csusm.edu
(760) 750-4902
Ariana Bio
 

 

Lizette Moore-Teague 
Ari Arango Picture
Student Assistant
Office: CRA 1400
careers@csusm.edu
(760) 750-4902
Lizette Bio
Cristina Paramo
Cristina Paramo
Student Assistant
Office: CRA 1400
careers@csusm.edu
(760) 750-4902
Cristina Bio
 
Christina Marquez
Christina Marquez
Student Assistant
Office: CRA 1400
careers@csusm.edu
(760) 750-4902
Christina Bio
 

 

 Iris Lee
Iris Lee
Marketing Student Assistant
Office: CRA 1400
careermarketing@csusm.edu
(760) 750-4902
Iris Bio
Ari Arango
Ari Arango Picture
Marketing Student Assistant
Office: CRA 1400
careermarketing@csusm.edu
(760) 750-4902
Ari Bio
 
 

 

Maritza Mercado
Maritza Mercado Picture
Career Peer
Office: CRA 1400-E
careerpeer@csusm.edu
(760) 750-4902
Maritza Bio
Sophie Cruz
Sophie Cruz Picture
Career Peer
Office: CRA 1400-E
careerpeer@csusm.edu
(760) 750-4902
Sophie Bio