department menu

About Us

MISSION STATEMENT

To inspire, challenge and prepare all students and alumni to navigate the path from college to career with clarity, competence and confidence.  

VALUES

 
Respect We will value all members of our community and create an environment of care, respect, and empathy.We highly regard individuals and their contributions. 
Integrity Sincerity, trust, and honesty are the foundation of our work.  Our actions reflect good judgment, are congruent with professional standards, and match our expressed commitments. 
Student-Centered Students are central to our mission.  We are committed to our students’ well-being, holistic development, and learning.
 
 
Pamela K. Wells
Pamela K. Wells
Director
Office: Craven 1400-B
pwells@csusm.edu
(760) 750-4892
Pamela Bio

Lisa Punelli
Lisa Punelli
Career Counselor
College of Science & Math (CSM) Liaison
Office: CRA 1400-M
lpunelli@csusm.edu
(760) 750-4878
Lisa Bio

VACANT
 
Employer Relations Specialist
Office: CRA 1400-C

Karin Iwasaka
Karin Iwasaka
Career Counselor
College of Business Administration (CoBA) Liaison
Office: CRA 1400-N
kiwasaka@csusm.edu
(760) 750-4894
Karin Bio

Joshua Galea'i
Joshua Galea'i
Career Counselor
College of Humanities, Arts, Behavioral and Social Sciences (CHABSS) Liaison
Office: CRA 1400-F
jgaleai@csusm.edu
(760) 750-7628
Joshua Bio

Priscilla Brito
Pricsilla Brito
Administrative Support Assistant
Undergraduate Advising Services & Career Center
Office: CRA 1400
pbrito@csusm.edu
(760) 750-4900
Priscilla Bio 

Maren Bernier
Maren Bernier
Student Assistant
Office: CRA 1400
careers@csusm.edu
(760) 750-4902
Maren Bio

Marilyn Cervantes
Marilyn Cervantes
Career Peer
Office: CRA 1400
careerpeer@csusm.edu
(760) 750-4902
Marilyn Bio

Iris Lee
Iris Lee
Marketing Student Assistant
Office: CRA 1400
csusmsocial@gmail.com
(760) 750-4902
Iris Bio
Diana Sanchez
Diana Sanchez
Associate Director/Career Counselor
College of Education, Health and Human Services (CoEHHS) Liaison
Office: CRA 1400-P
dsanchez@csusm.edu
(760) 750-4893
Diana Bio

Heather Starr
Heather Starr
Career Counselor
Veteran Services and College of Humanities, Arts, Behavioral and Social Sciences (CHABSS) Liaison
Office: CRA 1400-D
hstarr@csusm.edu
(760) 750-4897
Heather Bio

Brenda Dumas
Brenda Dumas
Recruiting & Events Coordinator
Office: CRA 1400-V
bdumas@csusm.edu
(760) 750-4901
Brenda Bio

Monica Gillie
Monica Gillie
Student Services Coordinator
Office: CRA 1400- W
mgillie@csusm.edu
(760) 750-4896
Monica Bio

Erica Cullwell
Erica Cullwell
Technology Coordinator
Office: CRA 1400-E
ecullwell@csusm.edu
(760) 750-7629
Erica Bio

Ariana Huesias
Ariana Huesias
Career Peer
Office: CRA 1400
careerpeer@csusm.edu
(760) 750-4902
Ariana Bio

 Christina Marquez
Christina Marquez
Student Assistant
Office: CRA 1400
careers@csusm.edu
(760) 750-4902
Christina Bio

Cristina Paramo
Cristina Paramo
Student Assistant
Office: CRA 1400
careers@csusm.edu
(760) 750-4902
Cristina Bio