department menu

Steering Committee

The CICSC Steering Committee consists of 14 individuals:

  • The Center Director
  • The Tribal Liaison
  • Two members of the President’s Native Advisory Council
  • The American Indian Student Alliance (AISA) president
  • One representative from Student Life and Engagement
  • Two faculty members from the College of Humanities, Arts, Behavioral and Social Sciences (CHABSS)
  • One member each from the College of Education, Health and Human Services (CoEHHS), College of Business Administration (CoBA) and the library
  • Two tribal community members

The Steering Committee meets regularly to assess the progress of the center and to seek opportunities for continued gatherings of input from local tribal communities regarding center activities.