department menu

Communication Faculty

Department Chair

Name Office Phone Email
Katherine Brown SBSB 2112 760-750-8073 kbrown@csusm.edu

Administrative Coordinator

Name Office Phone Email
TBD SBSB 2105B 760-750-8048 TBD

Tenure-Track Faculty

Name Office Phone Email
Antonio De La Garza  SBSB 2201 760-750-8094 adelagarza@csusm.edu
Brian Dolber SBSB 2205 760-750-8206 bdolber@csusm.edu
Michelle A. Holling SBSB 2136 760-750-8576 mholling@csusm.edu
Michael Huspek SBSB 2214 760-750-4177 mhuspek@csusm.edu
Julia Johnson SBSB 2202 760-750-8208 jjohnson@csusm.edu
Joonseong Lee SBSB 2128 760-750-4134 jlee@csusm.edu
Dreama Moon SBSB 2124 760-750-4139 dmoon@csusm.edu
Elvis Nshom SBSB 2204 760-750-8130 enshom@csusm.edu
Gloria Pindi SBSB 2116 760-750-8552 gpindi@csusm.edu 
Kendra Dyanne Rivera SBSB 2108 760-750-8044 krivera@csusm.edu
Barry Saferstein SBSB 2216 760-750-4203 bsaferst@csusm.edu
Andrew Spieldenner SBSB 2104 760-750-8205 aspieldenner@csusm.edu
Cecilia Uy-Tioco SBSB 2120 760-750-8281 cuytioco@csusm.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Name Office Phone Email
G.H. (Bud) Morris TBD TBD bmorris@csusm.edu 
Liliana Rossmann TBD TBD rossmann@csusm.edu

Lecturer Faculty

Name Office Phone Email
Fredi Avalos SBSB 2206 760-750-8048  (message) favalos@csusm.edu
Lori Bednarchik SBSB 2206 760-750-8048  (message) lbednarchik@csusm.edu
Amy Corey SBSB 2212 760-750-8079  acorey@csusm.edu
Lucia Gordon SBSB 2206 760-750-8048  (message) lgordon@csusm.edu
Cindy Hanson SBSB 2203 760-750-8048 (message) cyhanson@csusm.edu
Kristin Kirschbaum SBSB 2132 760-750-8048 (message) kkirschbaum@csusm.edu
Charmin Lindholm SBSB 2210 760-750-8194  clindholm@csusm.edu
Catherine Matsumoto SBSB 2210 760-750-8194 cmatsumo@csusm.edu
Jennifer (Lynch) Mellow SBSB 2203 760-750-8048  (message) jmellow@csusm.edu
Terri Metzger SBSB 2208 760-750-8129 tmetzger@csusm.edu
Alexandra Jackson Nevis SBSB 2132 760-750-8048 (message) anevis@csusm.edu
Patricia Pollack MARK 341 760-750-8048 (message) ppollack@csusm.edu
Marilyn Ribble SBSB 2206 760-750-8048  (message)

mribble@csusm.edu

Deya Roy SBSB 2212 760-750-8048 (message)

droy@csusm.edu

Julie Saner SBSB 2203 760-750-8048  (message) jsaner@csusm.edu
Mike Sperla SBSB 2212 760-750-8079 msperla@csusm.edu
Nicholas Thomas SBSB 2132 760-750-8048 (message) nthomas@csusm.edu
Andrew Whitworth-Smith SBSB 2212 760-750-8079 awhitworthsm@csusm.edu