

California State University SAN MARCOS

CSUSM Corporation

Sarah Villarreal

President's Designee Chief of Staff to President Neufeldt Annual Meeting of the Board of Directors May 25, 2023, at 4:00 p.m. – 4:15 p.m.

Dr. Carl Kemnitz

Designated Member
Provost & Vice President for
Academic Affairs

Leon Wyden

Designated Member
Vice President,
Finance & Administrative Services, CFO

Dr. Charles De Leone

Administrative Member Dean, Graduate Studies and Research

Jason Schreiber

Administrative Member Dean of Students

Dr. Cynthia Chavez Metoyer

Faculty Member Professor, CSUSM

Dr. Denise Garcia

Faculty Member Professor, CSUSM

Dr. Kristin Stewart

Faculty Member
Associate Professor, CSUSM

Dr. Ann Bersi

Community Member Nevada State Tax Commission

Chris D. Thibodeau, CPA, MBA

Community Member White Horse, Inc

Michael Walsh

Community Member/Alumni Viasat, Inc

Carmen Rene

Community Member Energy Source, LLC

Julia Glorioso

Designated/Student Member
ASI President

Ernest Cisneros

Student Member
ASI VP of Student & University Affairs

Members of the public who wish to view the meeting remotely or make public comment should contact: Dorothy Davis (760) 750-8513, dordavis@csusm.edu by 10:00 a.m., Tuesday, May 23, 2023

Notice and Agenda authorized under Corporations Code § 5140 and Bylaws Article IV.

AGENDA

- I. Convening of Annual Board Meeting (Schreiber)
- II. **Action Item** (Wyden/Marchese)

Brought forward from 05/15/23 Executive Committee Meeting

- A. Board Member Nomination AY 23/24 (Attachment A)
- B. AY 23/24 Committee Roster (Attachment B)
- C. AY 23/24 Officer Nominations (Attachment C)
- D. AY 23/24 Meeting Schedule (Attachment D)
- III. Adjournment of Annual Meeting (Schreiber)

An Auxiliary of California State University San Marcos