

California State University SAN MARCOS

CSUSM Corporation

Dr. Sarah Villarreal

President's Designee Chief of Staff to President Neufeldt

Dr. Carl Kemnitz

Designated Member Provost & Vice President for Academic Affairs

Leon Wyden

Designated Member
Vice President,
Finance & Administrative Services, CFO

Dr. Jennifer Ostergren

Dean, College of Education, Health and Human Services

Dr. Cynthia Chavez Metoyer

Faculty Member
Professor, CSUSM

Jason Schreiber

Administrative Member Dean of Students

Dr. Ann Bersi

Community Member Nevada State Tax Commission

Chris D. Thibodeau, CPA, MBA

Community Member Sola Media, Inc

Michael Walsh

Community Member/Alumni Viasat, Inc

Carmen Rene

Community Member Energy Source, LLC

Dr. Denise Garcia

Faculty Member Professor, CSUSM

Dr. Kristin Stewart

Faculty Member
Associate Professor, CSUSM

Ernest Cisneros

Designated/Student Member ASI President

Justin Cadiz

Student Member
ASI VP of Student & University Affairs

Special Meeting of the Board of Directors

August 02, 2023, at 4:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Zoom: https://csusm.zoom.us/j/8397141761809

Meeting ID: 839 7141 7618

Members of the public who wish to view the meeting remotely or make public comment should contact: Justin Cox (760) 750-4718, jcox@csusm.edu by 10:00 am., Monday, July 31, 2023

Notice and Agenda authorized under Corporations Code § 5140 and Bylaws Article IV.

AGENDA - Special Meeting

- I. Convening of Special Board Meeting (Schreiber)
- II. Consideration of February 23, 2023 Regular Meeting Minutes (Attachment A)
- III. Action Items (Temnick)
 - a. Block C Apartments (Attachment B)
 - b. USU & Dining Enhancements
 - c. University Village Housing and Dining Projects (Attachment C)
- IV. Adjournment of Special Meeting (Schreiber)

An Auxiliary of California State University San Marcos