department menu

Domestic Travel Request Form

Important Notes

***Please read this page thoroughly BEFORE FILLING OUT the DocuSign form.***

This form is used only for domestic travel. For international travel forms and requirements, visit CSUSM Corporation's Travel Page.

Please know who needs to sign this form before you begin, requesters cannot go back and add signers once they have been entered. If an individual is missing as a signer the requester will have to start over.

Signature information:

Requester * If you are filling out the request on behalf of the traveler.  If the traveler is filling out the form, they will be the Requester and the Traveler.
Traveler * Name and email of who is travelling.
Reviewer Add a REVIEWER if the form will be signed by any of the following people:
Vice President Hoss- Reviewer: Lesley Rankin lrankin@csusm.edu  
Provost Oberem and Vice Provost, Planning and Academic Resources, Haddad- Reviewer: Maria Rasimas mrasimas@csusm.edu 
Dean of Graduate Students & Research, Schultz- Reviewer: Shaun Icasiano sicasiano@csusm.edu 
Supervisor/Dean * Supervisor/Dean is required to approve all travel. 
Please use the following email addresses for the individuals listed below: 
Provost Oberem: provost@csusm.edu 
PI (OSP) or Funding Authority (if different from Supervisor/Dean) Reviewing and approving for appropriateness of travel and funding.  This signer is only required if the Supervisor/Dean is not the PI on a Sponsored Project or does not have Funding Authority on the chartfield to be charged for travel.
Dean of Graduate Studies and Research (OSP Travel Only)  Dean of Graduate Studies & Research, Wesley Schultz, wschultz@csusm.edu, signs for all OSP (85xxx) travel requests. 
Sponsored Projects Analyst (OSP Travel Only) For Sponsored Project travel, use your Sponsored Projects Analyst's email address. 
Kim Askew: kaskew@csusm.edu 
Nora Santana: nsantana@csusm.edu
Rachel Stiehl: rstiehl@csusm.edu   
CSUSM Corporation Executive Director (for exemptions to travel policy ONLY) Use email corp@csusm.edu. CSUSM Corporation Executive Director approval is required only if exemptions to travel policy and/or expense limits are being requested and/or claimed (ex. exemption to $275 per night lodging limit).

* Required Field

Form Instructions

Requesters must have all of the information below in order to complete the form. If however, the form is started prior to receiving the information, requesters will have the option to save the form and return to finish it at a later time. Please Note: you will not be able to change the signers of the form.

   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   

Continue to Domestic Travel Request Form