Your  Account:

Faculty Center Upcoming Events

Fall 2021

October

Date(s) Event Name Event Type
Tues, Oct 12, 3:00-4:00p.m., via Zoom Losing Steam: How to Re-Engage Students as the Semester Wears On

Teaching & Tea Workshop Series

Fri, Oct 15, 10:00-11:00a.m., via Zoom
 
 
Mon, Oct 25, 3:00-4:00p.m., via Zoom  

November

Date(s) Event Name Event Type
Mon, Nov 1, 12:00-1:00p.m., via Zoom WPAF Office Hours (CSTEM Lecturer Faculty)  
Thurs, Nov 4, 12:00-1:00p.m., via Zoom Preparing your Pre-Tenure File

Retention, Tenure, and Promotion

Thurs, Nov 4, 12:00-12:50p.m., via Zoom

Q/A Zoom Session - New Lecturer Committee in the Academic Senate

 
Fri, Nov 5, 12:00-1:00p.m., via Zoom WPAF Office Hours (CHABBS Lecturer Faculty)  
Fri, Nov 5, 1:30-2:30p.m., via Zoom WPAF Office Hours (FYP Lecturer Faculty)  
Tues, Nov 9, 3:00-4:00p.m., via Zoom Teaching Tech That Works for Us

Teaching & Tea Workshop Series

Fri, Nov 12, 1:00-2:30p.m., via Zoom Service Learning Faculty and Community Partner Mixer

Service Learning

Tues, Nov 16, 12:00-1:30p.m

Embracing a New Normal: Conversation Tools to Reacclimate to Campus

 

 

December

Date(s) Event Name Event Type
Tues, Dec 7, 12:00-12:50p.m., KEL 2400 Live & Online Round Table  

 

January

Date(s) Event Name Event Type
Tues, Jan 11, 9:00a.m.-4:00p.m., KEL 2413: Equity-Minded Syllabus Review Workshop  
Wed, Jan 19, 2:00-3:30p.m., via Zoom Lecture Faculty Orientation for Spring 2022  
Wed, Jan 19, 3:00-4:30p.m., via Zoom Start the Semester Strong! Last minute ideas on making the most of the virtual start