department menu

Faculty Center Upcoming Events

Fall 2019

August 2019

Date(s)                                                               Event Name Event Type

Thurs-Fri, Aug 15-16, 9:00a.m.-4:00p.m., KEL 2413                                                                                                                                                                        

Diversity and Equity Course Requirement Summer Teaching Institute                                                                                                                                                                                                     

Wed, Aug 21, 3:30p.m.-5:00p.m.,  KEL 2400                                            

16th Annual Faculty Reception                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                  

Thurs, Aug 22, 8:30a.m.-4:00p.m., KEL 2413

Preparing Future Faculty Orientation  

September 2019

Date(s) Event Name Event Type
Thurs, Sept 12, 12:00p.m.-1:00p.m., KEL 2413 Accommodating Student Parents Student Accommodation Series
Wed, Sept 18, 1:30p.m.-4:30p.m., KEL 2413 Preparing to Submit your Course Diversity & Equity Graduation Requirement
Mon, Sept 23, 12:00p.m. - 3:00p.m., KEL 2413 Teaching Academy                                                                                                                                                                                                                   
Fri, Sept 27, 9:00a.m.-12:00p.m., KEL 2413 Submitting your Course In Curriculog Diversity & Equity Graduation Requirement
 Fri, Sept 27, 12:30p.m.-2:00p.m., KEL 2413  Preparing Future Faculty  

October 2019

Date(s) Event Name Event Type

Tues, Oct. 1, 12:00p.m.-1:00p.m., KEL 2413

Disability Support Services Accommodations Student Accommodation Series

Mon, Oct. 7, 1:00p.m. - 3:00p.m.,   KEL 2413

Teaching Academy                                                                                                                                                                                                                         

Tues, Oct. 8, 12:00p.m.-1:00p.m., KEL 2413

Introduction to the Evaluation Process Lecturer WPAF Series
Tues, Oct. 15, 12:00p.m.-1:00p.m., KEL 2413 Title IX Requirements Student Accommodation Series
Wed, Oct. 16, 5:00p.m-8:00p.m., McMahan House Research Colloquium Dinner  
Fri, Oct. 18, 11:30a.m.-1:00p.m., KEL 2413 Preparing Future Faculty  
Thurs, Oct. 24, 12:00p.m.-1:30p.m., KEL 2413 RTP Workshop Retention, Tenure & Promotion
Fri, Oct. 25, 9:00a.m.-12:00p.m., KEL 2413 Submitting your Course In Curriculog Diversity & Equity Graduation Requirement
Mon, Oct. 28, 1:00p.m. - 3:00p.m., KEL 2413 Teaching Academy                                                                                                              

November 2019

Date(s) Event Name Event Type
Mon, Nov. 18, 1:00p.m. - 3:00p.m., KEL 2413 Teaching Academy                                                                                                                                                                                                                         
Wed, Nov. 20, 12:00p.m. - 1:30p.m., KEL 2413 Open Forum: Professional Development for the Diversity & Equity Course Requirement  
Thurs, Oct. 21, 12:00p.m.-1:00p.m., KEL 2413 Student Health & Counseling Services Support Student Accommodation Series
Fri, Nov. 22, 11:30a.m.-1:00p.m., KEL 2413 Preparing Future Faculty  
Wed, Nov. 27, 1:00p.m.-3:00p.m., KEL 2413 Online 101 Workshop Quality Online Learning & Teaching

December 2019

Date(s) Event Name Event Type
                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                        

Spring 2020

January 2020

Date(s) Event Name Event Type

Mon, Jan. 27, 1:00p.m. - 3:00p.m., KEL 2413             

Teaching Academy                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                               

February 2020

Date(s) Event Name Event Type

Mon, Feb. 17, 1:00p.m. - 3:00p.m., KEL 2413             

Teaching Academy                                                                                                                                                                                                          

Fri, Feb. 21, 11:30a.m.-1:00p.m., KEL 2413

Preparing Future Faculty  

March 2020

Date(s) Event Name Event Type

Mon, March 9, 1:00p.m. - 3:00p.m., KEL 2413             

Teaching Academy                                                                                                                                                                                                       

Sat, March 14, 11:30a.m.-1:00p.m., KEL 2400

Super STEM Saturday  

Thurs, March 19, 12:00p.m.-1:30p.m., KEL 2413

RTP: Thinking about Going for Full Professor?" Retention, Tenure, & Promotion

April 2020

Date(s) Event Name Event Type

Mon, April 6, 1:00p.m. - 3:00p.m., KEL 2413 

Teaching Academy                                                                                                                                                                           

Tues, April 14, 12:00p.m.-1:30p.m., KEL 2413

Sabbatical Workshop  

Fri, April 24, 11:30a.m.-1:00p.m., KEL 2413

Preparing Future Faculty  

Mon, April 27, 12:00p.m.-1:30p.m., KEL 2413

RTP Workshop