Your  Account:

Faculty Center Upcoming Events

Spring 2022

January

Date(s) Event Name Event Type
Tues, Jan 11, 9:00a.m.-4:00p.m., KEL 2413: Equity-Minded Syllabus Review Workshop  
Wed, Jan 19, 2:00-3:30p.m., via Zoom Lecture Faculty Orientation for Spring 2022  
Wed, Jan 19, 3:00-4:30p.m., via Zoom Start the Semester Strong! Last minute ideas on making the most of the virtual start  

 

February

Date(s) Event Name Event Type
Tues, Feb 15, 12:00p.m.-1:30p.m., via Zoom  Diversity & Equity Course Requirement Brown Bag  
Tues, Feb 15, 3:00p.m.-4:00p.m., via Zoom  Teaching and Tea Workshop Series  
Wed, Feb 23, 1:00-2:30p.m., via Zoom

Dismantling Insitutional Bias Training

 

 

March

Date(s) Event Name Event Type
Tues, Mar 1, 10:30a.m.-12:00p.m., USU 2310

POSTPONED: Embracing a New Normal: Conversation Tools to Reacclimate to Campus

 

Check back for a new date! For any questions, please contact the Faculty Center at facctr@csusm.edu 

 
Tues, Mar 1, 12:00p.m.-12:50p.m., via Zoom WPAF presentation and Q/A: For Lecturers with full time 1 year appointment, a 3-year appointment OR eligible for your first 3-year appointment  WPAF
Tues, Mar 8, 12:00p.m.-12:50p.m., via zoom Open Forum/ Discussion About Compensation For Academic Service  
Thurs, Mar 10, 6:00-7:30p.m., via Zoom 2022 CHABSS Faculty Development Committee Research Forum on Minority and Majority Relations CHABBS Faculty Development Committee
Sat, Mar 12, 11:30a.m.-1:00p.m., KEL 2400 Super STEM Saturday Faculty Lunch  
Tues, Mar 15, 3:00p.m.-4:00p.m., via Zoom  Teaching and Tea Workshop Series  
Tues, Mar 29, 1:00p.m.- 2:20p.m.. via Zoom Dismantling Institutional Bias Training CSTEM  

  

April

Date(s) Event Name Event Type

Tues, April 5, 1:00-2:30p.m., via Zoom

Mindful CSUSM

Fri, April 15, 10:00a.m-12:00p.m., KEL 2413

 

Mon, April 18, 12:00-1:00pm, via Zoom

CANCELLED

 
 
CANCELLED
Retention, Tenure and Promotion

Tues, April 19, 3:00-4:00pm, via Zoom

 

Thurs, April 21, 2:30-4:00pm, KEL 2413

 

Tues, April 26, 5:00-8:00pm, McMahan House

 

Thurs, April 28, 12:00-1:00pm, via Zoom

Retention, Tenure and Promotion

Fri, April 29, 3:30p.m.-4:30p.m, via zoom

WPAF presentation and Q/A: Lecturers with a part time 1 year or 1 semester appointment  WPAF

 

May

Date(s) Event Name Event Type
Tues, May 3, 12:00p.m.-12:50p.m., via zoom  WPAF Drop In Q/A session  WPAF
Fri, May 6, 2:30p.m.-4:30p.m., USU Ballroom Year End Celebration (Graduation)  
Thurs, May 12, 2:00-4:30p.m., Faculty Center Suite Thank You Celebration for Allison Carr and Matthew Atherton  
Tues, May 31 - Thursday, June 30, self-directed

Course Design using Canvas Summer Teaching Institute

Spaces are limited! Apply for the Summer Teaching Institute hereDeadline to apply is May 20.

Summer Teaching Institute 2022

June

Date(s) Event Name Event Type
Mon, June 6 -  Thurs, June 9, 9:00a.m.-4:00p.m., KEL 2413

Summer Teaching Institute: Diversity and Equity Course Requirement

Click here for more information. Applications are due May 13.

Summer Teaching Institute 2022
Mon, June 6 - Sun, June 26, Chancellor’s Office Online Course Services program

QLT Peer Reviewer Training

Summer Teaching Institute 2022
Fri, June 10, 2022, 9:00a.m.-3:00p.m, KEL 2413

Inclusive Sustainability: Supporting Student Success Through a Different Lens

 
Mon, June 13 -  Thurs, June 16, 9:30a.m.-2:30p.m., KEL 2413

Service Learning Faculty Institute

Click here for more information and to apply. Applications are due May 10. 

Summer Teaching Institute 2022
Wed, June 15, 9:00a.m.-3:00p.m., KEL 5400  Mindful CSUSM Summer Workshop  

 

Summer 2022

July

Date(s) Event Name Event Type
Tues, July 5 - Mon, July 25, Chancellor’s Office Online Course Services program QLT Peer Reviewer Training Summer Teaching Institute 2022
Wed-Fri, July 13-15, 12:00pm-3:00pm, KEL 2413  New Dept Chair Summer Training  
Mon, July 25 - Sun, Aug 14, Chancellor’s Office Online Course Services program QLT Peer Reviewer Training Summer Teaching Institute 2022

August

Date(s) Event Name Event Type
Applications due Aug 1, 2022

UC Berkeley’s Transforming STEM Teaching Faculty Learning Community Program (FLC) at CSUSM

Apply here

Faculty Learning Communities