department menu

Faculty Center Upcoming Events

Fall 2019

October 2019

Date(s) Event Name Event Type

Tues, Oct. 1, 12:00p.m.-1:00p.m., KEL 2413

Disability Support Services Accommodations Student Accommodation Series

Tues, Oct. 1, 12:00p.m.-1:00p.m., KEL 2400 Suite

Book Club  

Fri, Oct. 4, 12:30p.m.-3:00p.m., KEL 2400 FC Library

PASO FLC Faculty Learning Community

Mon, Oct. 7, 10:00a.m. - 12:00p.m.,   KEL 2413

Teaching Academy   

Tues, Oct. 8, 12:00p.m.-1:00p.m., KEL 2413

Introduction to the Evaluation Process Lecturer WPAF Series
Tues, Oct. 15, 12:00p.m.-1:00p.m., KEL 2413 Title IX Requirements Student Accommodation Series
Tues, Oct. 15, 12:00p.m.-1:00p.m., KEL 2400 Suite Book Club  
Wed, Oct. 16, 5:00p.m-8:00p.m., McMahan House Research Colloquium Dinner  
Thurs, Oct. 17, 12:00p.m-1:00p.m., KEL 2413 Service Learning: Basics and Beyond Service Learning
Fri, Oct. 18, 9:00a.m.-2:00p.m., KEL 2400         FC Library  Faculty Learning Community: Diversity & Equity Graduation Requirement  Faculty Learning Community
Fri, Oct. 18, 12:30p.m.-2:00p.m., KEL 2413 Cultural Competence  Preparing Future Faculty
Wed, Oct 23, 1:30p.m-2:30p.m, KEL 2400 FC Library RSCA Round Table Research, Scholarly & Creative Activity
Thurs, Oct 24, 1:30p.m-2:30p.m, KEL 2400 FC Library RSCA Round Table Research, Scholarly & Creative Activity
Fri, Oct. 25, 9:00a.m.-12:00p.m., KEL 2413 Submitting your Course In Curriculog Diversity & Equity Graduation Requirement
Mon, Oct. 28, 1:00p.m. - 3:00p.m., KEL 2413 Teaching Academy  
Thurs, Oct. 24, 12:00p.m.-1:30p.m., KEL 2413 RTP Workshop Retention, Tenure & Promotion

November 2019

Date(s) Event Name Event Type
Tues, Nov. 5, 12:00p.m.-1:00p.m., KEL 2400 Suite Book Club  
Wed, Nov. 13, 1:00p.m.-3:00p.m., KEL 2413 Online 101 Workshop Quality Online Learning & Teaching
Mon, Nov. 18, 10:00a.m. - 12:00p.m., KEL 2413 Teaching Academy   
Tues, Nov. 19, 12:00p.m.-1:00p.m., KEL 2400 Suite Book Club  
Thurs, Nov. 21, 12:00p.m.-1:00p.m., KEL 2413 Student Health & Counseling Services Support Student Accommodation Series

Fri, Nov. 22, 9:00a.m.-2:00p.m., KEL 2400   FC Library

Faculty Learning Community: Diversity & Equity Graduation Requirement  Faculty Learning Community
Fri, Nov. 22, 12:00p.m.-2:00p.m., KEL 2413

Teaching First Year Students

 Preparing Future Faculty

Spring 2020

January 2020

Date(s) Event Name Event Type

Mon, Jan. 27, 10:00a.m. - 12:00p.m., KEL 2413 

Teaching Academy                                                                                                                                                                      

February 2020

Date(s) Event Name Event Type

Mon, Feb. 17, 10:00a.m. - 12:00p.m., KEL 2413 

Teaching Academy                                                                                                                                                                      

Fri, Feb. 21, 11:30a.m.-1:00p.m., KEL 2413

Preparing Future Faculty  

March 2020

Date(s) Event Name Event Type

Mon, March 9, 10:00a.m. - 12:00p.m., KEL 2413  

Teaching Academy   

Sat, March 14, 11:30a.m.-1:00p.m., KEL 2400

Super STEM Saturday  

Thurs, March 19, 12:00p.m.-1:30p.m., KEL 2413

RTP: Thinking about Going for Full Professor?" Retention, Tenure, & Promotion

April 2020

Date(s) Event Name Event Type

Mon, April 6, 10:00a.m. - 12:00p.m., KEL 2413 

Teaching Academy      

Tues, April 14, 12:00p.m.-1:30p.m., KEL 2413

Sabbatical Workshop  

Fri, April 24, 11:30a.m.-1:00p.m., KEL 2413

Preparing Future Faculty  

Mon, April 27, 12:00p.m.-1:30p.m., KEL 2413

RTP Workshop