department menu

Faculty Center Upcoming Events

Fall 2019

December 2019

Date(s) Event Name Event Type

Mon, Dec. 2

Professional Development Grants Due  

Mon, Dec. 9

UC Berkeley’s Transforming STEM Teaching Application Due 

Faculty Learning Community

Fri, Dec. 13, 9:00a.m.-12:00p.m., KEL 2413

Submitting your Course in Curriculog

 
 Mon, Dec. 23, 2019 - Fri, Jan. 3, 2020

*Winter Break: Faculty Center Closed* 

 


Spring 2020

January 2020

Date(s) Event Name Event Type
Tues, Jan 14, 9:00a.m. - 5:00p.m., KEL 2413  FLC STEM Retreat  FLC STEM

Wed, Jan 15, 9:00a.m. - 5:00p.m., KEL 2413

FLC STEM Retreat FLC STEM

Mon, Jan. 27, 10:00a.m. - 12:00p.m., KEL 2413

Teaching Academy N/A

February 2020

Date(s) Event Name Event Type

Mon, Feb. 17, 10:00a.m. - 12:00p.m., KEL 2413

Teaching Academy N/A

Fri, Feb. 21, 11:30a.m.-1:00p.m., KEL 2413

Preparing Future Faculty  

March 2020

Date(s) Event Name Event Type

Mon, March 9, 10:00a.m. - 12:00p.m., KEL 2413  

Teaching Academy   

Sat, March 14, 11:30a.m.-1:00p.m., KEL 2400

Super STEM Saturday  

Thurs, March 19, 12:00p.m.-1:30p.m., KEL 2413

RTP: Thinking about Going for Full Professor?" Retention, Tenure, & Promotion

April 2020

Date(s) Event Name Event Type

Mon, April 6, 10:00a.m. - 12:00p.m., KEL 2413

Teaching Academy  

Tues, April 14, 5:00p.m.-8:00p.m., Arts Building 101

Faculty Colloquium for Research, Scholarly & Creative Activity

 

Tues, April 14, 12:00p.m.-1:30p.m., KEL 241

Sabbatical Workshop  

Fri, April 24, 11:30a.m.-1:00p.m., KEL 2413

Preparing Future Faculty  

Mon, April 27, 12:00p.m.-1:30p.m., KEL 2413

RTP Workshop