department menu

Faculty Center Upcoming Events

Spring 2021 

Janurary 

Date(s) Event Name Event Type
Tues Jan 12, 10:00a.m.-11:00a.m.

WPAF Drop In Hour

 
Wed, Jan 13, 3:00p.m.-3:50p.m. WPAF Drop In Hour  
Wed, Jan 13- Thurs, Jan 14, 9:00a.m.-4:30p.m. Reflecting on Teaching Online using the Community of Inquiry Framework  
Wed, Jan 20, 11:00a.m.-12:00p.m. WPAF Drop In Hour  
Fri, Jan 22, 10:00a.m.-11:30a.m.

New Lecturer Orientation Q/A

 
Fri, Jan 22, 11:00a.m.-12:00p.m.

WPAF Drop In Hour

 

February

Date(s) Event Name Event Type
Wed, Feb 3, 10:00-11:00a.m. Virtual Coffee- How are you doing?  
Fri., Feb 5, 1:00-2:00p.m. Service Learning Faculty Bootcamp: Remote Service Options and Best Practices Service Learning
Wed, Feb 10, 10:00-11:00a.m. Virtual Coffee- Setting Boundaries  
Fri, Feb 12, 12:00-1:00p.m. & 1:30-2:30p.m.

The Syllabus as an Equity Practice - Webinar and Discussion

Learning Lab & Faculty Center Collaboration
Wed, Feb 17, 10:00-11:00a.m.

Virtual Coffee- Distressed Students in the Classroom

 
Wed, Feb 24, 10:00-11:00a.m.

Virtual Coffee-  Lecturer WPAF Q&A

 

March

Date(s) Event Name Event Type
Wed, March 3, 10:00-11:00a.m., via Zoom Virtual Coffee: Facilitating Difficult Conversations in the Classroom   
Fri, March 5, 10:00-11:00a.m., via Zoom Info Session: Classroom Technology for 2021  
Mon, March 8, 2:00-3:00p.m., via Zoom Crafting for Wellness  
Wed, March 10, 10:00a.m.-12:00p.m., via Live Webcast Culturally Sensitive Teaching in STEM CSU STEM-NET (Teaching in STEM)
Wed, March 10, 10:00-11:00a.m., via Zoom Virtual Coffee: Student Support from the Learning Centers  
Wed, March 17, 10:00-11:00a.m., via Zoom Virtual Coffee: Anti-Racism and Social Justice Comittee Town Hall  
Thurs, March 18, 11:00a.m.-12:00p.m., via Zoom Reflecting on What We've Learned and Preparing for Fall 2021  

April 

Date(s) Event Name Event Type
Thurs, April 1, 12:00-1:00p.m. Thinking About Going Up for Full Professor? Retention, Tenure & Promotion
Mon, April 5, 12:00-1:00p.m. RTP Workshop Retention, Tenure & Promotion
Mon, April 5, 2:00-3:00p.m., via Zoom Crafting for Wellness  
Tues, April 6, 4:30 - 6:00p.m. Spring Colloquium  
Wed, April 7, 10:00-11:00a.m., via Zoom Virtual Coffee: Lecture Inclusion Working Group  
Wed, April 14, 10:00-11:00a.m., via Zoom Virtual Coffee: Is Service Learning Right for You?  
Thurs, April 15, 12:00-1:00p.m., via Zoom **CANCELLED** Sabbatical Workshop  
Wed, April 21, 10:00-11:00a.m., via Zoom Virtual Coffee: "How are you doing?" - Late Semester Check In  
Thurs, April 22, 2:30-4:00p.m., via Zoom  
Thurs, April 22, 6:00-7:30p.m., via Zoom CHABBS Faculty Development Committee Research Forum on Social Justice and Climate Change  
Wed, April 28, 10:00-11:00a.m., via Zoom

Virtual Coffee: Lecturer WPAF Q&A

 
Fri, April 30, 12:00-1:00p.m., via Zoom Peer Review Committee Training Retention, Tenure & Promotion

May

Date(s) Event Name Event Type
Mon, May 3, 2:00-3:00p.m., via Zoom Crafting for Wellness  

Wed, May 5, 10:00-11:00a.m., via Zoom

Virtual Coffee: Grade Submissions with the Registrar