Your  Account:

Pontifical Catholic University of Parana, Brazil

University Overview

The Pontifical Catholic University of Paraná (Portuguese: Pontifícia Universidade Católica do Paraná, PUCPR) is a private, not-for-profit Catholic university. The main campus is located in Curitiba, the capital city of the State of Paraná, Brazil
The Curitiba campus was the first to be established and houses five academic units: the Center for Biological and Health Sciences, the Center for Exact Sciences and Technology, the Center for Juridical and Social Sciences, the Center for Humanities and Theology, and the Business School. The main buildings of the campus are the central library, which manages the integrated library system (ILS), research labs, classrooms and lecture halls, a 570-seat theater, a pilot plant, and a sports complex. The Museum of Zoology, with a collection of over 6,000 specimens and an Herbarium with approximately 7,000 preserved plant specimens are located on the Curitiba Campus.
There are more than 30,000 students in 60 undergraduate and over 150 postgraduate courses. Over 80% of the faculty possess a master's or doctoral degree. There are 22 graduate courses, at master's and doctoral levels: Health Sciences, Law, Animal Science, Urban Management, Philosophy, Theology, Business Administration, Mechanical Engineering, Dental Health, Production Engineering, Education, Informatics and Health Technology.
CSUSM students have an opportunity to enroll in special English courses offered by a number of academic departments.   The School of Business offers the vast majority of these courses in English while other departments (Computer Science, Communication and Biology) offer a limited number of courses in English. Students who have a minimum of 4 semesters of Spanish or are native speakers are encouraged to take the “Portuguese for Internationals” courses available from the university.