Summer 2020 – C. Allen
You can delete topics and activities in CC. The recycle bin allows instructors to retrieve course elements they have mistakenly deleted.
When you delete an item in CC, a message will pop up:
If you confirm the deletion, and discover that was a mistake, don’t worry. After a short while, a 'Recycle bin' link will appear in the gear menu in the upper right corner.
The delay in the 'Recycle bin' link appearing is because it requires a scheduled job to run on the server and the page to be refreshed.
Inside the Recycle Bin you can: