Your  Account:

Blue & White Divisional Recognition

Blue & White Luncheon Graphic

This signature annual recognition program provides an opportunity for the Division of Student Affairs to come together to celebrate our collective accomplishments over the past academic year and recognize outstanding teams and individuals for their exceptional service to students.

This year our Divisional Blue & White Awards Ceremony will be held at 9am on Wednesday, December 14, 2022 in the USU Ballroom. 

Nominate a Colleague or Department Here

Nominations are being accepted through November 7, 2022. Please contact Alan Brian at with any questions about the awards categories or selection process. 


Our 2020-2021 Divisional  Award Winners

Team Awards

Department of the Year Award: Dean of Students Office

This award recognizes a department that modeled excellence in innovation, inclusivity, data-informed decision making, or collaboration that demonstrated a commitment to providing programs or services that support student success. All Student Affairs departments are eligible regardless of funding source. 

DOS Nomination Description

Program of the Year Award: Cougar Care Network

This award recognizes a program within a department or a collaboration between multiple departments that demonstrated innovation in service delivery for students or staff during the past yearPrograms considered for this award may be related to technology, sustainability, inclusivity, data and assessment, etc. Collaborations may be intra-divisional or cross-divisional.

Courgar Care Network Nomination Description


Individual Service to the Division Awards

Friend to the Division Award: Dr. Sharon Hamill

This award recognizes a professional staff member from outside the Student Affairs Division who provided consistent support to the division, contributed to our mission, and provided outstanding service to our staff and programs during the last year.

Sharon Hamill Nomination Description

Behind the Scenes Award: Brenda Dumas

This award recognizes a staff member who displayed a strong commitment to supporting the work of their department during the last year. This individual consistently went beyond expectations, made a significant contribution to the overall operations of their department, and provided a strong foundation for innovative and student-centered work.

Brenda Dumas Nomination Description

New Professional of the Year Award: Anthony Ferrer

This award recognizes an individual who quickly left their mark on the division by displaying consistent professionalism, goal accomplishment, innovation, and leadership within their department and in the campus community. To be eligible for this award, individuals must have served the division for no more than three years.

Anthony Ferrer Nomination Description

Seasoned Professional of the Year Award: Megan Ceppi

This award recognizes an individual who serves as an example of excellence in all areas of their work and consistently strives to provide the best service to students. To be eligible for this award, individuals must have served the division at least three years but not more than 10 years.

Megan Ceppi Nomination Description

Sandra R. Kuchler Employee of the Year Award: Todd Snedden

This award, presented annually since 2000, recognizes an individual who leads by example in their day-to-day work, displays a strong personal commitment to student success, and serves as an inspiration for others on their team. Their contributions directly relate to the mission and vision of the division and the University, represent the University to the campus community, improve the flow of University business operations, and contribute to the continued success of CSUSM. To be eligible for this award, individuals must have served in the division for more than 10 years.

Todd Snedden Nomination Description


The Award Process

Planning, Assessment, and Professional Development is responsible for the collection of nominations. Senior Leadership Team (SLT) is responsible for reviewing nominations and selecting winners. The Director of Planning, Assessment, and Professional Development and member of SLT are not eligible to receive award nominations.

Blue & White Archives

If you have questions about this event, please contact