department menu

Area of Focus

The Area of Focus is part of the Liberal Studies major requirements beginning in Fall 2019.  The seven subject area options are:

  • Visual and Performing Arts
  • Human Development
  • Reading, Language, Literature
  • Math
  • Science
  • History and Social Science
  • Bilingual Education

To find the required courses for each area, go to the Approved Course List Gold.  You will see the course requirements for each option on the second page.