

California State University

Anne Neufeldt Staff Award

2023-24 Guidelines and Call for Nominations

PURPOSE OF THE AWARD

This award will recognize a staff member (MPP or Non-MPP) selected for their contribution toward the achievement of the university's mission and demonstrated service to the campus community. The recipient of this award may be selected on the basis of a career of achievement or for extraordinary service toward a single event.

ELIGIBILITY

- Applicants/ nominees must have at least one year of service at CSUSM.
- All university staff members (MPP or Non-MPP; state, non-state, and auxiliary) are eligible for this award.
- Student assistants and faculty are not eligible for this award.

TIMELINE

SEP 25	OCT 13	OCT 20	OCT 25	OCT 30, 2023
• Call for nominations	Deadline for nominations	• Selection Committee shares the name of the award recipient with the President	Award announcement	CSUSM Heroes Celebration

APPLICATION/NOMINATION AND REVIEW PROCESS

Staff may self-nominate or be nominated for this award by colleagues, faculty, and/or students.

- 1. The nomination form is available at <u>https://www.csusm.edu/president/awards/neufeldt/guidelines.html</u>.
- 2. HREO will review all applicants for eligibility years of service, performance evaluations, etc.
- 3. The President's Administrative Team will serve as the screening committee for eligible nominations and make the final decision.

SELECTION CRITERIA

The candidate's contributions toward the achievement of the university's mission and demonstrated service to the campus community. This can be either a career of achievement or extraordinary service for a single event.

PRESENTATION OF THE AWARD

An announcement to the campus community will be sent after the President's Administrative Team has selected the recipient of the award. The honoree will be recognized at the CSUSM Heroes Celebration and will receive a \$500 privately funded award and a plaque.

SUBMISSION/INFORMATION CONTACT

Nominations, applications, and all questions should be directed to Melinda Jones in the Office of the President; by email at <u>presidentialawards@csusm.edu</u>.