Your  Account:

Fall 2022 Trip List

fall 2022 pics

Welcome to our Fall 2022 Trip Schedule! Registration for all trips will open on Monday, August 16th 2022; any current CSUSM student is eligible to sign-up. Unfortunately, we do not allow guests to register if they are not actively enrolled at CSUSM. Please note: 

  • ALL overnight trips, a negative COVID test is required 48 hours before the trip departs. Failure to provide a negative test will result in ineligibility to participate and you will not recieve a refund.
  • All sales are final. We are unable to provide refunds unless the trip must be cancelled due to inclement weather or other safety concerns. Please let us know if you have any questions or concerns before registering for an excursion. Thank you!

Please take a look at our Frequently Asked Questions page. If you did not see your question answered here, please feel free to email us at: outdooradventures@csusm.edu

OA trips

Date Trip  Cost Deadline to Register
Wed. 09/14/2022 Mesa Rim Climb Night  $20.00 Monday, 09/12/2022
Fri. 09/23/2022 Sunset Beach Yoga $30.00 Monday, 09/19/2022
Sat. 09/24/2022 Kayak and Snorkel Coronado Island $65.00 Monday,  09/19/2022
Sun. 09/25/2022 Discover + Explore Marine Mammal Center $45.00 Monday. 09/19/2022
Sat. 10/1/2022 Surf 101 $60.00 Monday, 09/26/2022
Sun. 10/2/2022 Surf 101 $60.00 Monday, 09/26/2022
Wed. 10/12/2022 Mesa Rim Climb Night  $20.00 Monday, 10/10/2022
Sat. 10/22/2022 Kayak and Snorkel La Jolla $65.00 Monday, 10/17/2022
Fri. 11/4 - Sun. 11/6/2022 Camp and Climb Joshua Tree National Park  $175.00 Wednesday, 10/26/2022
Wed. 11/9/2022 Mesa Rim Climb Night  $20.00 Monday, 11/7/2022
Fri. 11/18/2022 Hike Sunset Cliffs $35.00 Monday, 11/14/2022
Sat. 11/19/2022 Penasquitos Waterfall Hike  $40.00 Monday, 11/14/2022
Sun. 11/20/2022 Paintballing  $55.00 Monday, 11/14/2022
Wed. 12/7/2022 Mesa Rim Climb Night  $20.00 Monday. 12/5/2022

All University programs require student participants to follow standards of the CSUSM Student Code of Conduct in order to ensure a safe, respectful learning environment.  As the Policy states, “The University is committed to maintaining a safe and healthy living and learning environment for students, faculty, and staff. Each member of the campus community should choose behaviors that contribute toward this end. Students are expected to be good citizens and to engage in responsible behaviors that reflect well upon their university, to be civil to one another and to others in the campus community, and contribute positively to student and university life.”

Failure to abide by these standards could result in becoming ineligable to participate in Outdoor Adventure programs indefinitely. 

Crash in Bryce National Park