Your  Account:

Lecturer Committee (LC)

LC will be seated in the early Fall 2021 semester.

LC Agendas and Minutes 21/22 (Accessible to Campus Community)
LC - Teams Member Log-In
SharePoint  Log-In for Committee Members

  • Meetings are held:  TBA
  • Time: 
  • Location:  Virtual Meetings
  • Meeting Dates:
    • Fall 2021 - 
    • Spring 2022 - 
(Each college-level unit will be guaranteed at least one voting Lecturer Committee seat;when necessary, the college-level units will elect their Lecturer Committee representatives from among their Lecturer Faculty.)
VOTING MEMBERS 21/22 SEAT (Representing)
TBD APC Lecturer Representative 21-23
TBD ARACSJC Lecturer Representative 21/22
Christina Simokat FAC Lecturer Representative 20-22
TBD BLP Lecturer Representative 21-23
TBD GEC Lecturer Representative 21-23
TBD NEAC Lecturer Representative 21-23
TBD PAC Lecturer Representative 21/22
TBD TPAC Lecturer Representative 21/22
TBD SAC Lecturer Representative 21-23
TBD UCC Lecturer Representative 21/22
TBD Tenured/Tenure Track Faculty At-large 21-23
(Must have Department Chair/Program Director experience or other
administrative experience related to Lecturers.)
Ex Officio Member List
TBD Provost or Vice Provost (as determined by Provost)
TBD CFA Representative (elected by CFA members)
TBD Student Representative (appointed by ASI)

Committee Charge:  The Lecturer Committee shall address issues related to Lecturer Faculty members, including the inclusion, equity, participation, and representation of Lecturer Faculty members in the University community. Duties include but are not limited to: review policies, procedures, and reports pertaining to Lecturer Faculty, propose policy, provide feedback and input to other Senate Standing Committees, serving as a resource and point of expertise for administration, Faculty, staff, and students, and communicating with Lecturers in college-level units and other entities as appropriate regarding Senate business. In pursuit of these duties, the committee may create ad hoc subcommittees. The Chair of the Lecturer Committee will be a voting member of the Executive Committee of the Academic Senate.