Your  Account:

Technology Policy & Advisory Committee (TPAC)

TPAC Agendas and Minutes 21/22  (Accessible to Campus Community)
TPAC - Teams Member Log-In
SharePoint Log-in for Committee Members
TPAC Referrals 21/22 (Accessible to Campus Community)

Meetings are held:  Every other Monday
Time:  1:00 - 2:30 pm
Location:  Virtual
Meeting Dates:
Fall 2021 - September 13, 27; October 11, 25; November 8, 29
Spring 2022
 - February 7, 21; March 7, 28; April 11, 25

VOTING MEMBERS 20/21 SEAT (Representing)
Dongnyoung Kim CoBA Fall 2021 (seat is 21-23/Kristin Stewart Sabbatical)
Lauren Magnuson Library 20-22
Jon Spenard CHABSS 21-23
Brooke Soles CEHHS 21-23
Ali Ahmadinia Faculty At-large  20-22; TPAC Chair 21/22
Afra Panahi CSTEM 20-22
TBD Fall 2021 Lecturer Faculty 21/22 (from college-level unit other than CSTEM)
Kevin Morningstar                                                     Dean, IITS
Barbara Taylor Director, IITS  (Staff Representative as Appointed by Dean of IITS)
Ernest Cisneros Student Representative
VACANT Student Representative

Committee Charge:  Technology is embedded in many aspects of the academic experience.  The Technology Policy and Advisory  Committee shall be a bridge between the Faculty, the Academic Senate, and Instructional and Information Technology Services (IITS).  TPAC shall inform and advise regarding policies and procedures related to campus technology.  Furthermore, the committee shall work in consultation with and make recommendations to IITS.  In pursuit of these duties, the committee may create ad hoc subcommittees. 

The charge of the Technology Policy and Advisory Committee shall include:  1) Assisting in the communication and  collaboration between and among various constituencies and  communities of academic technology users, including consultation with IITS leadership in academic technology, and planning and implementation; 2) Drafing policies under the jurisdiction of the Academic Senate as they relate to the academic uses of information technology; 3) Coordinating with other Standing Committees, special committees, and IITS in formulating, reviewing, and recommending all policies and procedures related to the academic uses of information technology; and 4) Advising the Academic Senate, IITS, and other members of the University community involved on planning, development, implementation, and application of technology campus-wide.  


Subcommittee TEAMS Log-In Link
Subcommittee Charge:
  This subcommittee will provide input and feedback on the reorganization of Academic Technology Services (ATS) and IITS, advocacy for ATS within Academic Affairs, and the support provided to Faculty.  A report will be provided to the Provost and shared with the Academic Senate upon completion of the subcommittee's work.

Dongnyoung Kim                                              TPAC Member (CoBA Fall 2021)
Lauren Magnuson TPAC Member (Library 20-22)
Jon Spenard TPAC Member (CHABSS 21-23)
Brooke Soles TPAC Member (CEHHS 21-23)
Ali Ahmadinia TPAC Member (Faculty At-large  20-22)
Afra Panahi TPAC Member (CSTEM 20-22)
VACANT (to be filled via Faculty Election - Lecturer Committee) TPAC Member 
Kevin Morningstar Dean, IITS (TPAC Ex-Officio)
Barbara Taylor Director, IITS (TPAC Ex-Officio)
Ernest Cisneros TPAC Student Member (TPAC Ex-Officio)
Allison Carr Faculty Representative (Academic Transitions Librarian)
Elizabeth Ridder Faculty Representative (Associate Professor, Liberal Studies, CHABSS)
Rika Yoshii Faculty Representative (Professor, Computer Science and Informatio Systems, CSTEM)
Penny Lanese Staff Representative (Identity Management Account Technician, IITS Information Security)
Noah Gilbert Staff Representative (Data Administration and Analytics Lead, IITS Enterprise Applications/Analytics - Data Admin/Analytics)
William (Bill) Craig Staff Representative (Director of Operations, IITS Operations)