department menu

University Curriculum Committee (UCC)

UCC Agendas and Minutes 18/19 (Accessible to Campus Community)
Committee Member Log-In

Meetings are held:  Mondays
Time:  1:00 - 2:30 pm
Location:  MARK-421
Fall 2018 - September 10, (17-cancelled), 24; October 1, 8, 15, 22, 29; November 5, 19, 26; December 3
Spring 2019 - January 28; February 4, 11, 18, 25; March 4, 11, 18, 25; April 8, 15, 22, 29

Voting Members  Representing
Kambiz Hamadani CSM 18-20 (Chemistry and Biochemistry)
Kristin Stewart CoBA 18-20
Joely Proudfit CHABSS-BSS 17-19
Shahed Sharif CSM 17-19 (Mathematics) - UCC Committee Chair
Jodi Robledo CEHHS 18-20 (School of Education)
VACANT Library 18/19
Hyun Gu Kang Faculty At-large  18-20
Paul Stuhr CEHHS 17-19  (Kinesiology)
Non-voting members Title
Regina Eisenbach Dean & AVP Academic Programs
Lisa Medina University Registrar (AVP of EMS' designee)
VACANT Student Representative


Additional Staff Attendees Title
Lynn Rantanen / Pam Bell E-advising team members, IITS
Gayle Feallock Academic Programs Assistant
Criselda Yee Curriculum Specialist, Academic Programs

Committee Charge:
 The University Curriculum Committee shall have general oversight of all issues related to the review of proposed curriculum. The committee shall review stateside and self-supported proposals for new and revised curricula, course, and degree programs, and teacher preparation programs and it shall make recommendations to the Senate regarding their approval. Through the review of proposed curriculum, the committee is charged with oversight for the academic soundness and quality of the curriculum. As directed by the Senate, the committee shall review articulation agreements with community colleges for consistency with established graduation requirements.  In pursuit of these duties, the committee may create ad hoc subcommittees.