department menu

Faculty Center Advisory Council

The Faculty Center Advisory Council (FCAC) advises the Faculty Center Director about how best to implement the Faculty Center's mission. Faculty members are elected to the FCAC through the Academic Senate to represent the following constituencies in staggered two-year terms.

Members of the Faculty Center Advisory Council (FCAC) are not eligible to apply for a Faculty Center Professional Development Grant for the duration of their term.

17-18 FCAC Members

Allison Merrick, At-Large 16-18;
Ofer Meilich, CoBA 16-18;
Rebecca Brooks, CEHHS-SoE 17-19;
Hyun Gu Kang, CEHHS- SHSHS/SoN 16-18;
Marion Geiger, CHABSS-HA 17-19;
Nicoleta Bateman, CHABSS-BSS 17-19;
Allison Carr, Library 16-18;
Stephen Tsui, CSM 16-18;

Ex-Officio Members

Elisa Grant-Vallone (chair/FC Director);
Matthew Atherton (Faculty center Associate Director);
Dawn Formo (Dean, Undergraduate Studies; Academic Affairs representative);
Fredi Avalos (Faculty Fellow for Cultural Intelligence);
Pamela Kohlbry (Faculty Fellow for Quality Online Learning and Teaching);
Michelle Ramos-Pellicia (FMP Faculty Fellow);
Ashley Fogle (Lecturer Faculty Fellow/Liaison)

Upcoming FCAC dates:

October 13, 2017- 1:00p.m. - 2:30p.m., KEL 2413

November 17, 2017 - 1:00p.m. - 2:30p.m., KEL 2413

December 8, 2017- 1:00p.m. - 2:30p.m., KEL 2413

February 9, 2018- 1:00p.m. - 2:30p.m., KEL 2413

March 9, 2018- 1:00p.m. - 2:30p.m., KEL 2413

April 13, 2018- 1:00p.m. - 2:30p.m., KEL 2413

May 11, 2018- 1:00p.m. - 2:30p.m., KEL 2413