Your  Account:

Meet Our UndocuAllies

Navigating through the world of higher education might not always be easy. There are often challenges that are presented to you along the way, which may require you to reach out for help. Therefore, as we have learned, having a strong foundation created by a genuine support system can make a difference not only in one’s educational journey but also in their personal lives. As we continue to learn from one another on how we can better support each other, we dedicate this page to highlight those who have already begun to take the steps to ensure that they learn what it means to form part of your support network.

The goal of this page is to make accessible to you the names and departments where you can find support. Rest assured that the allies listed here have taken the initiative of participating in Undocu Ally Training  and committing to supporting the success of our undocumented  and mixed-status students.

Amanda

Amanda Tomanek

Pronouns:  She/Her/Hers

Department: Writing Center

Email: atomanek@csusm.edu 

 

Christiana

Christiana Moen

Pronouns: She/Her

Department: New Student & Family Programs 

Email: cmoen@csusm.edu 

 

Dr. Dawn Formo

Dr. Dawn M. Formo

Pronouns: She/Her/Hers

Department: Dean of Office of Undergraduate Studies

Email: dformo@csusm.edu

 

Eva Kram

Eva Kram 

Pronouns: She/Her/Hers

Department: Student Health and Counseling Services

Email: ekram@csusm.edu

 

Gladys Guzman Guizar

Gladys Guzman Guizar

Pronouns: She/Her/Hers/Ella

Department: Office of Academic Advising 

Email: gguzmanguiza@csusm.edu

 

Jill Flaa

Jill Flaa

Pronouns: She/Her/Hers/Ella

Department: Dean of Students & Cougar Care Network

Email: jflaa@csusm.edu

 

 

Julia Lewandoski

Professor Julia Lewandoski

Pronouns: She/Her/Hers

Department: CHABSS History

Email: jlewandoski@csusm.edu

 

Katie Ramos

Katie Ramos

Pronouns: She/Her/Hers

Department: Student Health and Counseling Services

Email: kramos@csusm.edu

 

Dr. Lim

Dr. Lim

Pronouns: She/Her/Hers/Ella

Deparment: Student Health and Counseling Services

Email: llim@csusm.edu

 

Maricruz Macz

Maricruz Macz

Pronouns: She/Her/Hers

Department: Academic Success Center (ASC)

Email: mmacz@csusm.edu

 

Mark Carolino

Mark Carolino

Pronouns: He/Him/His

Department: Career Center

Email: mcarolino@csusm.edu 

 

Perla Rivas

Perla Rivas

Pronouns: She/Her/Hers/Ella

Department: TRIO SSS

Email: pmrivas@csusm.edu

 

Dr. Renzo

Dr. Renzo Lara

Pronouns: He/Him/His

Department: Latin@/x Center

Email: rlara@csusm.edu

 

Professor Sarah Abboud

Professor Sarah Abboud

Pronouns: She/Her/They/Them

Department: Biology / CSTEM

Email: sabboud@csusm.edu

 

Saray

Saray Benavides 

Pronouns: She/Her/Hers

Department: DREAMer Resource Office 

 

UndocuAllies Contact/Department List: 

Name Department Email
Amanda Tomanek Writing Center  atomanek@csusm.edu 
Christiana Moen New Student & Family Programs cmoen@csusm.edu 
Dr. Dawn M. Formo Dean of Office of Undergraduate Studies

dformo@csusm.edu

Eva Kram    Student Health and Counseling Services

 ekram@csusm.edu

 Gladys Guzman Guizar  DREAMer Resource Office & Office of Academic Advising 

 guzma092@cougars.csusm.edu

Jill Flaa   Dean of Students & Cougar Care Network

 jflaa@csusm.edu

Professor Julia Lewandoski CHABSS History

jlewandoski@csusm.edu

Katie Ramos Student Health and Counseling Services

kramos@csusm.edu 

Dr. Lim Student Health and Counseling Services

llim@csusm.edu

Maricruz Macz Career Center

mcarolino@csusm.edu 

Perla Rivas TRIO SSS

pmrivas@csusm.edu

Dr. Renzo Lara Latin@/x Center

rlara@csusm.edu

Professor Sarah Abboud Biology / CSTEM

sabboud@csusm.edu

Saray Benavides DREAMer Resource Office