Information For

About Us

MISSION STATEMENT

To inspire, challenge and prepare all students and alumni to navigate the path from college to career with clarity, competence and confidence.  To achieve this, the Career Center will Guide and educate students and alumni to make informed decisions and find career fulfillment through exploration of their knowledge, skills, interests and values, and through the acquisition of experiential learning. Provide resources and services that engage students and alumni to transform their passion, education and skills into purposeful opportunities.   Intentionally develop relationships with faculty, staff, alumni and employers to provide opportunities for our students. Strive to be a community demonstrating respect for all by creating a safe, supportive and energetic environment.  

VALUES

Respect We will value all members of our community and create an environment of care, respect, and empathy.We highly regard individuals and their contributions. 
Integrity Sincerity, trust, and honesty are the foundation of our work.  Our actions reflect good judgment, are congruent with professional standards, and match our expressed commitments. 
Student-Centered Students are central to our mission.  We are committed to our students’ well-being, holistic development, and learning.

Pamela K. Wells
pam2
Director
Office: Craven 1400-B
pwells@csusm.edu
(760) 750-4892
Pamela Bio

Diana Sanchez
Diana Sanchez
Associate Director/Career Counselor, College of Education, Health and Human Services (CoEHHS) Liaison
Office: CRA 1400-L
dsanchez@csusm.edu
(760) 750-4893
Diana Bio

Mine Her
Picture of Mine Her
Employer Relations Specialist
Office: CRA 1400-P
mher@csusm.edu
(760) 750-4967
Mine Bio

Karin Iwasaka
Second Picture of Karin
Career Counselor, College of Business Administration (CoBA) Liaison
Office: CRA 1400-N
kiwasaka@csusm.edu
(760) 750-4894
Karin Bio

Joshua Galea'i
Josh's picture
Career Counselor, College of Humanities, Arts, Behavioral and Social Sciences (CHABSS) Liaison
Office: CRA 1400-F
jgaleai@csusm.edu
(760) 750-7628
Joshua Bio

Lisa Punelli
Second Picture of Lisa
Career Counselor, College of Science & Math (CSM) Liaison
Office: CRA 1400-M
lpunelli@csusm.edu
(760) 750-4878
Lisa Bio

Heather Starr
Picture of Heather
Career Counselor, Liaison to Veteran Services and
College of Humanities, Arts, Behavioral and Social Sciences (CHABSS)
Office: TBD
hstarr@csusm.edu
(760) 750-4897
Heather Bio

Brenda Dumas
brenda2
Recruiting & Events Coordinator
Office: CRA 1400-C
bdumas@csusm.edu
(760) 750-4901
Brenda Bio

Monica Gillie
Monica Gillie
Student Services Coordinator
Office: CRA 1400
mgillie@csusm.edu
(760) 750-4896
Monica Bio

Erica Cullwell
Picture of Erica
Technology Coordinator
Office: CRA 1400-E
ecullwell@csusm.edu
(760) 750-7629
Erica Bio

Priscilla Brito
pricsilla
Administrative Support Assistant
Undergraduate Advising Services & Career Center
Office: CRA 1400
pbrito@csusm.edu
(760) 750-4900
Bio