Information For

Students and Alumni

March 2013

Congratulations to Carlos Gonzalez (Biological Sciences), Sarah Lopez (Biological Sciences), Gabriel Padilla (Biological Sciences) and Mandi Roe (Biotechnology) on advancing to the 27th annual CSU Student Research Competition, held at Cal Poly Pomona in May.

January 2013

Physics major Anne Marie Jensen is the RAP Coordinator for San Diego EMS-Rural/Metro of San Diego and San Diego Fire-Rescue Department and was selected as the 2012 Paramedic of the Year by her peers. She co-authored an article on San Diego's eRAP system with James Dunford, M.D. in the Journal of Emergency Medical Services.

Math majors Jesus Hernandez, Derek Hoeft, Rani Hermiz, Kenny Courser, Jason Hultman and Alex Toole attended the American Mathematical Society/Mathematical Assocation of America's AMS-MAA Joint Meetings Annual Conference in San Diego with Dr. Andre Kundgen and Dr. Shahed Sharif.